We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service ”
Review of Sabrina Boat Trips

Sabrina Boat Trips
Ranked #3 of 10 Tours in Shrewsbury
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Sabrina is a triple deck passenger boat. She holds 60 passengers in comfort whilst gently sailing around the beautiful and picturesque River Severn loop in Shrewsbury, Shropshire. Fully licensed, well stocked bar with quality afternoon teas available (book in advance). Live, entertaining commentary about the 1000 years of Shrewsbury history. Wheelchair access, dogs allowed, groups encouraged. Our season starts 1st March till 31st October.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We went last year for a river tour. It was excellent value and lovely service. I took a two 7 year olds and a 9 year old and we had a lovely time. The tour is very informative. I highly recommend.

Thank MissDiorNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilwyn J, Owner at Sabrina Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for the lovely review! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"top deck"
in 49 reviews
"interesting commentary"
in 45 reviews
"the river"
in 358 reviews
"great trip"
in 34 reviews
"english bridge"
in 70 reviews
"minute trip"
in 45 reviews
"return journey"
in 30 reviews
"return leg"
in 12 reviews
"relaxing trip"
in 22 reviews
"running commentary"
in 17 reviews
"informative trip"
in 13 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 15 reviews
"drinks and snacks"
in 21 reviews
"different perspective"
in 19 reviews
"beautiful town"
in 16 reviews
"table service"
in 21 reviews
"points of interest"
in 11 reviews
Filter

50 - 54 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

As passing walking down the river we decided to take the boat trip. Staff were loverly with the kids. Nice bit of local history and general knowledge from the skipper. £20 well spent!

Thank matthewnevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilwyn J, Owner at Sabrina Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

We're glad you enjoyed your trip with us! Starting this year, we now have seasons tickets which are available to purchase from our shop 'All Things Shrewsbury'. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Group of us had a fabulous time on Sabrina Boat, brilliant atmosphere, staff were super! Will be coming again, thank you for a great experience!

Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilwyn J, Owner at Sabrina Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for the lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again! Keep an eye out on our themed night events to have a fun filled evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Having lived in Shrewsbury most of my life I didn’t really expect to be impressed by the Sabrina boat trip but how wrong I was!
You step on near the busy Welsh Bridge and are immediately transported to that fabulous holiday feeling, despite being right in the middle of the town.
It’s fantastic to see somewhere you know so well from a different perspective, and the commentary is really interesting.
Drinks are available on board & the views are beautiful.
It made me appreciate this beautiful town and proud to live here.
I’d definitely recommend the trip to residents and visitors to Shrewsbury.

Thank saralaynesfelkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilwyn J, Owner at Sabrina Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Nothing beats that holiday feeling! We hope to see you again soon; we now have season tickets available to purchase at our shop 'All Things Shrewsbury'. Thank you for your lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Nice trip along the river. Shrewsbury is a beautiful town & this is one of the best ways to see it..reasonably priced. It's a must do if you are visiting

Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilwyn J, Owner at Sabrina Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for the lovely review! We also have Tuesday evening cruises available which is another beautiful way to see the town in a different light during dusk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabrina Boat Trips also viewed

 

Been to Sabrina Boat Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing