We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Family Holiday

On a trip to Shrewsbury we spotted the Sabrina. It was just about to leave, the crew fitted us in... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Sandra E
,
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
See Shrewbury from the river

A very pleasant and informative trip along the river seeing historical Shrewsbury in a new... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
fieldrc
,
Redditch, United Kingdom
Read all 1,039 reviews
  
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
706
274
39
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
274
39
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top deck interesting commentary minute trip lovely trip english bridge the river enjoyable trip return journey return leg running commentary drinks and snacks different perspective recommend this trip beautiful town table service the loop visiting shrewsbury
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

As passing walking down the river we decided to take the boat trip. Staff were loverly with the kids. Nice bit of local history and general knowledge from the skipper. £20 well spent!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank matthewnevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilwyn J, Owner at Sabrina Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

We're glad you enjoyed your trip with us! Starting this year, we now have seasons tickets which are available to purchase from our shop 'All Things Shrewsbury'. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Group of us had a fabulous time on Sabrina Boat, brilliant atmosphere, staff were super! Will be coming again, thank you for a great experience!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilwyn J, Owner at Sabrina Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for the lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again! Keep an eye out on our themed night events to have a fun filled evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Having lived in Shrewsbury most of my life I didn’t really expect to be impressed by the Sabrina boat trip but how wrong I was!
You step on near the busy Welsh Bridge and are immediately transported to that fabulous holiday feeling, despite being right in the middle of the town.
It’s fantastic to see somewhere you know so well from a different perspective, and the commentary is really interesting.
Drinks are available on board & the views are beautiful.
It made me appreciate this beautiful town and proud to live here.
I’d definitely recommend the trip to residents and visitors to Shrewsbury.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank saralaynesfelkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilwyn J, Owner at Sabrina Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Nothing beats that holiday feeling! We hope to see you again soon; we now have season tickets available to purchase at our shop 'All Things Shrewsbury'. Thank you for your lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Nice trip along the river. Shrewsbury is a beautiful town & this is one of the best ways to see it..reasonably priced. It's a must do if you are visiting

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilwyn J, Owner at Sabrina Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for the lovely review! We also have Tuesday evening cruises available which is another beautiful way to see the town in a different light during dusk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The boat is extremely comfortable and you can sit inside or in good weather outside. There are lovely views and the commentary by the guide is very interesting and informative.
There is a bar and waiters and you can order hot drinks, alcoholic drinks and snacks.
We have done the trip several times with friends and they have all enjoyed it very much.
All in all a great thing to do in lovely Shrewsbury.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank iris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilwyn J, Owner at Sabrina Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

We're glad you enjoyed your trip with us! Starting this year, we now have seasons tickets which are available to purchase from our shop 'All Things Shrewsbury'. Thank you for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews