We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The Sitting Room with SKY TV and wood burning stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sitting Room with SKY TV and wood burning stove
The Well equipped Kitchen The Kitchen with built in seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The Sitting Room with SKY TV and wood burning stove
The Well equipped Kitchen
The Kitchen with built in seating area
The Pretty Twin bedroom
The Large walk in shower
The  Large Double bedroom on 1st floor with Kingsize bed
The Sitting/games room on top floor
Double bedroom on top floor with King size brass bed
The double Bedroom with Ensuite
The Bathroom with original cast iron roll top bath
The view from sitting/reading room on top floor overlooking the owners garden
The outdoor seating area with the barbecue
The courtyard garden with original Georgian Stable block behind
The entrance to property
Kitchen
The surrounding countryside
Sitting room
The courtyard garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
irmgardma...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful cottage”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were delighted with the cottage, it is very clean and excellently equipped, with shelves full of books and board games. All the room are very comfortable. The bed linen, pillows and duvets are of very good quality. All the little extras provided by Amanda, including a pint of milk in the fridge and a fruitcake on the table, made us feel immediately at home. We would highly recommend a stay here.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleS...
Cheltenham
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage better than I could have hoped for”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A friend, her little dog and myself recently stayed at this lovely cottage. Amanda was helpful from the very beginning. The cottage itself was so nice, perfect for a weekend away there was only two of us but you could have six in the cottage comfortably. It is remote but that's why it is great for that get away but still only a short drive to Ludlow. The cottage has everything you could want. The beds were really comfy only the best linen is used. I cannot recommend this cottage enough. I will really like to return with family someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole cottage
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniebay...
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truly Delightful Cottage”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

To celebrate my birthday, my daughter, partners and granddaughter and I, met in the middle from where we all live and opted to be near Ludlow. Finding this house was a real bonus. It's furnished so beautifully and beds were really comfortable. As we planned to have lots of family meals together, the well-equipped kitchen made this easy and we all enjoyed the woodturner too. We regularly rent a cottage so we can spend time together as we don't live close by - and this is best that we've ever rented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail in the furnishing - it wasn't just the basics - it was beautiful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerryw27
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights, the cottage was delightful and had the mist comfortable beds we have ever slept in. The rooms were just like the photos and was warm and cosy. Would throughly recommend to anyone and Ludlow town was interesting and had everything you could possibly want from a short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy cottage with lovely interior
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DotDot2
Stoke Poges, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just as it was in the photos!”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Homely, spotlessly clean, quality bedding in a lovely setting and not too far from Ludlow; a lovely market town. A great place to get away from it all and chill out. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was as it looked in the photo's.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing