We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Rattan armchairs new June 1 2014.  Garden's looking great!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rattan armchairs new June 1 2014.  Garden's looking great!
Pretty, well equipped kitchen, has all you want and more 19 Upper Linney, always has flowers outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Rattan armchairs new June 1 2014.  Garden's looking great!
Pretty, well equipped kitchen, has all you want and more
19 Upper Linney, always has flowers outside
Upper Linney, towards the town centre, 19 is first on right.
Courtyard garden with sunloungers, table and chairs, large parasol and more flowers
View of garden from landing
Comfy settee in lounge
Super King bed, very comfy, and can be divided into twin beds
Twin bed combination
Spring time
Oak table, leather chairs, Maxwell Williams crockery
Full size bath and shower with grab rail
Bathroom is on same floor as bedroom
Farrow and Ball paint colour for dressing table
Ornament on ancient town wall that borders the garden
Blue and white always looks nice
March 13 2014
Twin beds, Sanderson bedlinen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AMN_133
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at 19 upper linney for a long weekend in december. The cottage is in a fantastic location for sampling the many restaurants, cafes and pubs in Ludlow. The mince pies, fresh bread and home made jam were a lovely welcome. The cottage had everything we needed. Parking on the linney was fine during our visit, it was only a short walk from the car to the property. We will hopefully get a chance to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol A
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at this great Cottage”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed here again for 9 days early December, the cottage has everything you could want, well arranged and well placed for Ludlow , the owner makes you very welcome with great package on arrival milk, fresh bread, butter, jam home cooked mince pies. Cottage very warm and comfortable. Parking no problem on Linney, we will return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcahill
Bunbury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Parking”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this Property for a couple of nights on our way to Wales. The Apartment was clean and tidy, if not a little cluttered, but contained all that was needed for our stay. I did find the parking a problem. The Property does not contain a parking area and being located on a narrow steep hill with no stopping, we found it difficult to unload/load our luggage. Street parking is available for a cost down the hill, however, we could never find any close to the Apartment and always had to settle for parking in the Town car park. I would not recommend this Property for People with disabilities or Older travelers. This review is only critical of the parking and not the Apartment itself which was quite adequate

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Town of Ludlow
Liked least: No Parking close to Apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2014
Ludlow Food Festival was on at the time that these guests stayed. It was unfortunate that when they arrived mid afternoon The Linney and all parking closest to the house was completely chock a block. This is not usually the case. As the owner I have never failed to park on The Linney. Unloading and loading only takes a few minutes and most people are happy to wait. Living there they expect the same courtesy so generally it is not an issue. This is the first time that anyone has commented in a negative way about the parking. The cottage is so close to the town centre, and in the oldest part of the town, and the narrowness of the street is clear from the photographs, guests do generally know what to expect when they book here. It didn't spoil their stay happily. The comments with regard to older/disabled people concur with my recommendations in the Access Statement and the description of the property with regard to steps etc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunster00...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice cottage, good central location”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Smart little cottage situated well for town centre (about 5 minute walk). Has everything you need for a self catering property. The place is clean has a nice courtyard to rear and the welcome basket was a nice touch. All in all, a good stay.

I would have given 5 stars for perfection but for the lack of parking. Nothing the owner can do about this of course but it is never the less enough of an issue to affect overall experience. Park in the nearby ticket meters bays, if you can find a space (charge is £1.10 a day). If you want to avoid getting up too early in the morning you must ensure that you pay for parking after 6pm so that you have a valid ticket for the next day.

Other than that I would heartily recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2014
Please see my comments with regard to parking on the latest review. Changes in parking policy by Shropshire County Council have affected the amount of available parking in the town centre, and have pushed more vehicles to The Linney. Obviously spaces are harder to find between 10am and 4pm, but as people working in Ludlow leave to go home spaces become more readily available. I have to say that as I arrive often at 10 - 10.30am, to do the changeovers, I have never failed to park on The Linney. It is the cheapest parking in Ludlow at £1.10 per day. And it isn't every town that you can buy a ticket after 6pm which is accepted the next day, so you can be sure of a lie in and no nasty surprises from a traffic warden :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradnsj
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellently situated, close to Town Centre and all you need, yet quiet and seclude.
We loved the kitchen the lounf=ge was comfortable and snug.
Super bed too.

We shall return. Thanks Rosemary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The snugness and location; sorry that's two.
Liked least: The fiddly key container
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing