We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 Camp Lane

a unique little cottage in a gorgeous location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a unique little cottage in a gorgeous location
surprising kitchen diner a great place to eat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
a unique little cottage in a gorgeous location
surprising kitchen diner
a great place to eat
superbly equipped
tea outside
bright by day
gorgeous at night
cosy by the fire
underfloor heating and golden limestone
Kingsize with luxurious linens
Dolphins in the ensuite
a serene spot to sit and write
soothing by night relaxing by day
a rose arch leads to.........
your secluded sun trap with dining, bbq/fireplace and sun loungers
The medieval Castle
Elegant streets
beautiful architecture
just a few steps from the cottage, lots of small independant shops
Lunch over the river and the countryside right on your doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ChepstowS...
chepstow
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This property way exceeded our expectations. So tastefully presented, spotlessly clean and in an ideal location. Loved the kitchen diner which is very well equipped with good quality furnishings, fab decor/lighting and kitchen requirements over-and-above what is usually expected in a holiday rental.

The addition of fresh flowers, mini Easter eggs and the dressing gowns added that personal and luxurious touch. Thank you Judy for those little extras..

The garden was a big surprise as we had expected just a courtyard and it would no doubt be a great summer suntrap. Oscar our puppy loved it and being enclosed it was totally dog-safe.

The only small minus point we had was that, although not essential, maybe a larger TV screen would be a plus point.

We do hope to return later in 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen diner
Liked least: Size of TV screen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D W
Wadebridge
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding cottage in beautiful location”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is an extremely comfortable cottage which is equipped, furnished and decorated to a very high standard.

The owner was friendly and helpful, met us at the cottage with parking permits (lots of spaces nearby) and to show us around.

A highly recommended property which exceeded expectations.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbryon555
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at this fantastic cottage in December while attending a family wedding in Ludlow. It was everything described and more.
The cottage is fitted with everything you could possibly require. The kitchen was equipped with everything. We had a pre-wedding gathering with 14 people and was more than enough room. Ludlow is a wonderful town , and the cottage was within a short walking distance of it all. The farmers market , the castle, shops, eateries, pubs and walking trails. Absolutely a great location. We even got to participate in a Christmas Carol song fest in the castle, by chance.
Judy has created a vacation spot that was one of the most welcoming places we have been. The christmas decorations were an fantastic touch.
We are arranging our next visit already.
Truly a hidden gem.
5 stars at a minimum.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARobinso...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“gorgeous cottage for a foodie get away”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We spent three nights over the new year in this beautiful cottage, it is superbly located in the heart of Ludlow. Judy met us and showed us around, as well as giving us car parking permits for free so we could park nearby. The cottage was clean and very well equipped with everything you could possibly want. Wi-fi was a bit slow, but certainly good enough for a holiday rental. Ate in some lovely places nearby, it's a great place to visit and relax. Thanks Judy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry147
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Perfect Cottage Retreat”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are four pensioners who holiday together regularly, two from London and two from Liverpool. 10 Camp Lane was one of the nicest accommodations we have ever stayed in. It was perfect and we would recommend it to anyone with one small reservation - the stairs to the bedrooms are quite steep and this would need to be taken into consideration before booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing