We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place to spend time with friends and...”

Review of Ludlow Manor House

Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
The Manor House with 4th Green Plenty of parking at the front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
The Manor House with 4th Green
Plenty of parking at the front of the house
Entrance Hall with window seating overlooking the golf course.
TV Lounge with large television, DVD Player and BT Sport.
Spacious sitting room - perfect for relaxing and catching up with friends.
Games room with pool table, air hockey, DVD collection, books, games and puzzles.
Well equipped kitchen which leads to utility room with washing machine, fridge (no.2) and drier.
Bright and cheerful twin bedroom.
A large patio area at the back of the house with 2 charcoal barbecues and plenty of seating
Garden
Grass tennis lawn in the summer months
Garden
front drive
The back gardens
Ludlow Castle
View from Castle over market square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to spend time with friends and family”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed for half term break as part of a large group of friends - three families. The house was fantastic, as described by other reviewers, as was Emma the house manager who was at hand to help with advice etc. The kitchen and dining facilities provided anything you would need to cater in style and the bedrooms were comfortable and clean. We put the golf course to good use throughout our stay with a three day Ryder Cup style golf competition, complete with team shirts! The course was equally challenging for experienced and novice golfers. We spent most of the time in and around the Manor House so we'll have to return to see what Ludlow has to offer!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark h
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dream home”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My brother and I and our respective families stayed for Christmas week. Fabulous house in a beautiful location just a five minute drive from the delightful and historic town of Ludlow.
Housekeeper Emma (her and her husband live on site in a second property) couldn't have been more approachable and helpful. Despite the scale of the house, it has a feel of home and is both cosy and practical. Decor, furnishings and finish are very much of the standard you would expect and the house is very well equipped. For a large and special family gathering I wouldn't hesitate to recommend! If I had one tiny criticism (more of a suggestion) really, it would be a call for a second larger TV in the main living room to cater for the differing viewing tastes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole package. House and garden are stunning.
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
585sam
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay in beautiful house!!!”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Just returned from a wonderful Christmas week . The Manor House really is a home from home and we had a very relaxing time there . Emma, the housekeeper , is very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her . We really can't fault the house and look forward to returning.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie S
Ormskirk
1 review
“A beautiful house set in lovely grounds”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a fantastic weekend with friends. Our children ranging in age from 4 to 13 all loved the garden and golf course - as did the adults. The house itself was beautiful and maintained to a very high standard. This Autumn weekend break has been a tradition for a number of years with our friends and we will definitely consider returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie C
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best holiday rental ever!”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the Manor House to celebrate a 50th birthday after much research for the perfect get away. We travelled as a party of friends with children aging 4 to 13. Even before we arrived the children had studied the website in detail and it felt like we already new the house inside out. There was much excitement about the garden - and we weren't disappointed.

From the moment of arrival (and even before as I got lost in Ludlow) Emma was wonderful. She showed us round, was on hand for any needs or forgotten items. The house was perfect for us, spacious and well equipped - it felt like home (or the home you'd like!) from the word go. The kitchen had everything we needed to create some fabulous meals and the two fridges housed all our provision with ease - including the wine!

The bedrooms were lovely, beautifully decorated and the proximity of the bathrooms meant that every family had their own facilities. The games room provided hours of fun with competitions organised by the children including a prize giving with medals on the Monday.

Outside the trampoline was the winner with the smaller children, the zip wire with the older girls and the golf with the parents - though I'd take some extra balls if you play as well as us!

I would highly recommend the Manor House - we can't wait to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and facilities of the garden
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing