We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Food Centre

We decided to visit we had been to Ludlow previously but hadn,t visited the food centre. We were... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2018
olddutch2018
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Now like a supermarket

We used to love this farm shop. But now the deli counter has gone and everything has become... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
barneydare
,
east lothian scotland
Read all 614 reviews
  
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
318
177
69
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
177
69
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread food hall farm shop garden centre local produce cheese counter quality food beef cakes fresh meat bacon coleslaw the kitchen meringue post office lovely food cafe restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We’re passing on way to caravan site and wanted to stop. What a lovely food centre bit expensive but good quality produce and didn’t mind paying as what we purchased has been excellent and tasty. Upstairs they have gift/crafts which also were very good. Cafe and pub etc also on the same site. Well worth a stop and shop

Thank 24Bentley24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulhill167, General Manager at Ludlow Food Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

A great review....thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Lovely fresh produce, we especially liked the cheese. There is also a garden center next door worth visit.

Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulhill167, General Manager at Ludlow Food Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The food centre is s great place to get your local produce from meats to fruit and veg.very quirky place so friendly plenty of parking too

Thank Jaydle15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulhill167, General Manager at Ludlow Food Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Calling in returning from N> Wales, we enjoyed our lunch, good choice smartly presented meal, just about fairl prices..
Moving on from the restaurant to the main food hall , we found good wide choice BUT we thought somewhat pricey. If quality is a must , visit , ; they also retail `household small goods `

Thank WorcesterJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulhill167, General Manager at Ludlow Food Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Many thanks for a lovely review. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Have been coming here for many years and the produce is of the highest quality and much of it produced on site. Prices are above average so it's not somewhere to do your weekly shop, but if you want a real treat then this is the place to come. There is also an excellent cafe and garden centre on the site along with children's play area. I would have to say it's one of the best food centres I have visited in the UK.

Thank Leintwardine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulhill167, General Manager at Ludlow Food Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

A great review, which is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews