We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serendipity - Well worth at least one visit”
Review of Ludlow Food Centre

Ludlow Food Centre
Ranked #1 of 9 Shopping in Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: British Cheese Awards winners in 2017 for a range of products, Farm Shop & Deli Awards Food Hall of The Year 2016, Great Taste Awards Shop of the Year 2015, Britain's Best Food Hall 2014 and Winner of the UK's Best Farm Shop Award 2013. Ludlow Food Centre provides a unique shopping experience where farming, food production and retailing come together to create a very special environment. Watch half of the shop’s produce being created through windows into the production kitchens; see cheese, butter, yoghurt and ice-cream being made using milk from the Estate’s own cows, fresh bread made daily in the onsite scratch bakery and jams and pickles handmade on site. There is also an extensive and knowledgeable butchery selling estate reared meat, deli and coffee roasting room. 80% of the produce sold is sourced from Shropshire and the surrounding counties. The site also offers a gift shop, picnic area and children’s play area, and is also home to Ludlow Kitchen and the award-winning The Clive Restaurant
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Calling in returning from N> Wales, we enjoyed our lunch, good choice smartly presented meal, just about fairl prices..
Moving on from the restaurant to the main food hall , we found good wide choice BUT we thought somewhat pricey. If quality is a must , visit , ; they also retail `household small goods `

Thank WorcesterJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulhill167, General Manager at Ludlow Food Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for a lovely review. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Have been coming here for many years and the produce is of the highest quality and much of it produced on site. Prices are above average so it's not somewhere to do your weekly shop, but if you want a real treat then this is the place to come. There is also an excellent cafe and garden centre on the site along with children's play area. I would have to say it's one of the best food centres I have visited in the UK.

Thank Leintwardine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulhill167, General Manager at Ludlow Food Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

A great review, which is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Love very place to stop and have a look if you're interested in purchasing local produce. Lovely cheese counter & lots of interesting foodie things to buy. Some things are a little expensive but then farm shops are like this. Lovely restaurant to stop for a coffee if passing too. Imagine they would do lots of nice things for Christmas

Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulhill167, General Manager at Ludlow Food Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Christmas is a great time of year for Ludlow Food Centre. We have many, great quality seasonal products. We also have lots of events planned for Christmas, all the details of which are in our Christmas Event guide, including the most realistic Father Christmas I have ever met.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped off at the food centre, lots of choice. Limited on gluten free but you can find a fair bit to buy. Lots of local food which is nice to see. Tad expensive on some items. Craft and garden sections were good again tad on the pricey side but worth a visit if you fancy a splurge. Staff are really friendly and helpful.

1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulhill167, General Manager at Ludlow Food Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are constantly reviewing our Gluten Free range and hope to improve the range shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We regularly call into LFC on our visits to the area and pick up picnic items or food for home. Not the cheapest but quality is excellent and we have never been disappointed. The range of different foods is great and bread is lovely. Also adjacent is a lovely garden centre and cafe

Thank paulmaureenandmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulhill167, General Manager at Ludlow Food Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

A great review....thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ludlow Food Centre also viewed

Ludlow, Shropshire
Ludlow, Shropshire
 

Been to Ludlow Food Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing