We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks all the boxes.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridge View Guest House
Ranked #1 of 10 Ironbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights - most enjoyable time. Comfortable, well furnished, clean and with excellent service from Richard, Donna and the staff. Ideal location for sightseeing. Definitely like to return if only for the breakfast....and 'proper' coffee.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Visited Ironbridge for our 6th wedding anniversary.
Bridge View Guesthouse exceeded all expectations, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. All staff were very friendly and welcoming, especially Pauline. Room was beautiful, with excellent view of the Iron Bridge. Made all the more special by the little extra touches, complimentary mini fridge content, including a wonderful homemade slice of cake!!! Breakfast was cooked to order and was faultless. If you are thinking of going to Ironbridge, then this is the place to stay, you will not be disappointed!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stevercorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

This guest house is one of the best places we've stayed. We rate it one of the best as it literally ticks every box when considering what you want out of a stay.
The bed was large and comfortable, the room was clean and well kept, the bathroom was gorgeous, the location was perfect- everything within walking distance, the breakfast was scrumptious, the staff were so kind, friendly and welcoming you felt like royalty! They provide complementary tea, coffee and hot chocolate, biscuits, chocolate bar and cake. What a view! If you stay here please pay a little extra for the room over looking the stunning iron bridge, it's worth every penny. We watched the early morning mist rise up over the empty bridge and it's a sight I'll keep with me for a long time.
Thank you, can't wait to return.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Conniemae84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Upon arriving At Bridgeview Guest House, we pulled into a holding area in front of the B&B, Richard met us at the front door, he helpfully delivered our bags to our room and he provided us with a pass for the parking lot up the street. He gave us the most comprehensive introduction to the Room, the B & B services and the attractions of the area. The room was tiny with barely enough room for our suitcases but we found a way to make it work. Our room was up one flight of stairs facing the road so was a little noisy until bedtime but offered a great view of the Ironbridge. The eggs benedict and the excellent fruit plate for breakfast at Darby's were delicious. We liked the touch of providing small bottles of both red and white wine free in the room but felt that the price of 115 B.P. for the room was on the high side.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian1941Nv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Best location in Ironbridge. Well decorated, comfortable room with great view of the bridge (our room was Bay). Friendly, helpful staff. Well cooked breakfast with good choice. Would stay here again and would recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ironbridge
0.9 km away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
971 reviews
0.4 km away
The Swan hotel smoke and taphouse
2.9 km away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Tontine Hotel
The Tontine Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ironbridge
165 reviews
0.8 km away
The Bird in Hand Inn
The Bird in Hand Inn
#2 of 10 in Ironbridge
221 reviews
0.1 km away
The White Hart Ironbridge
The White Hart Ironbridge
#4 of 10 in Ironbridge
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View Guest House

Address: 10 Tontine Hill, Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge TF8 7AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ironbridge Gorge > Ironbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Ironbridge
Price Range: $169 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridge View Guest House is set next to the historic Iron Bridge. This charming guest house sits above a delightful tea room serving food all day. When the Iron Bridge was built in 1779, artists, travellers and even industrial spies flocked to see it. At Bridge View Guest House, you can admire the striking ironwork while enjoying full English or continental breakfast. Bridge View's rooms are spacious and elegant in style, with pretty paintings and contemporary decor. Bathrobes and free toiletries feature in each en suite bathroom, and benefits also include a flat-screen TV with a DVD player, and an iPod docking station. There is also a fridge with complementary content. Free Wi-Fi is offered. A short stroll along the River Severn will take you to a range of restaurants and eateries. Ironbridge Gorge Museum can be reached in around 20 minutes on foot, and Telford is about a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bridge View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing