We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridge View Guest House
Ranked #1 of 9 Ironbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and courteous and the breakfast was excellent. We had a lovely stay and I would highly recommend this guest house. In addition, I inadvertently left my kindle in the bedside drawer when we left ... but with the kind assistance of the team at Bridge View ... the kindle was returned to my home address within 4 days.

Room Tip: We stayed in Pritchard - very comfortable with a lovely view of the bridge and the high street.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathy_goddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Bridge View Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night
Had room upgrade - nothing to much trouble for staff. Room bright, spotlessly clean, warm and modern overlooking the bridge
Breakfast the next day was the best.
If you are in Ironbridge, stay here you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rosemary48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for NYE with my partner, hotel is in a perfect location directly overlooking the Ironbridge. Staff can't do enough to help you, had a nice stay and the breakfast was nice. Would stay again

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Just came back from bridge view in Ironbridge. Only one night. Booked it on Xmas eve, slightly anebriated!!!!! Booked room only. My mistake! Anyway room immaculate. Free parking(secure). A seriously good guest house in my opinion. Not the cheapest in the area but as always you get what you pay for. Staff also superb. Really superb..

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Pritchard room on our New Year break. Location is very good and the view of the bridge was lovely. This has to be the best B&B we have stayed in. The whole place is very clean and all staff friendly and helpful. Secure nearby parking is a bonus. Breakfast was very nice. Really can't fault anything. Will definitely return.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ironbridge
0.9 km away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
940 reviews
0.4 km away
The Swan hotel smoke and taphouse
0.1 km away
The Tontine Hotel
The Tontine Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ironbridge
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.0 km away
Library House
Library House
#3 of 9 in Ironbridge
233 reviews
0.7 km away
The Bird in Hand Inn
The Bird in Hand Inn
#2 of 9 in Ironbridge
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View Guest House

Address: 10 Tontine Hill, Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge TF8 7AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ironbridge Gorge > Ironbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ironbridge
Price Range: $154 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridge View Guest House is set next to the historic Iron Bridge. This charming guest house sits above a delightful tea room serving food all day. When the Iron Bridge was built in 1779, artists, travellers and even industrial spies flocked to see it. At Bridge View Guest House, you can admire the striking ironwork while enjoying full English or continental breakfast. Bridge View's rooms are spacious and elegant in style, with pretty paintings and contemporary decor. Bathrobes and free toiletries feature in each en suite bathroom, and benefits also include a flat-screen TV with a DVD player, and an iPod docking station. There is also a fridge with complementary content. Free Wi-Fi is offered. A short stroll along the River Severn will take you to a range of restaurants and eateries. Ironbridge Gorge Museum can be reached in around 20 minutes on foot, and Telford is about a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bridge View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing