We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant!”
other travellers have booked this property
Carpenters Row - June 2014
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carpenters Row - June 2014
From lounge through to Kitchen Zip and Link beds - 2 singles or 1 king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Carpenters Row - June 2014
From lounge through to Kitchen
Zip and Link beds - 2 singles or 1 king size bed
Main family bathroom
Main bedroom
En - suite bathroom from main Bedroom
Kitchen
2 Fridges and dishwasher ample for a family
Carpenters Row end of a summer evening
Lounge with log burner, tv and dvd player
Capenters Row in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge, Telford, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Collins_K...
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely house with everything you could need.

The house was very clean (great for a crawling baby!) and was well equipped with stair gates, a highchair, towels, linen, fully stocked kitchen and a few lovely welcoming items.....fresh milk, wine and chocolate! There was also a great selection of books, DVDs and games. We were really impressed with the communication from the owners, something that made our stay really easy.

The local pub was a minutes walk away with very friendly locals (not currently serving food though) and a number of local attractions (Museum of Iron, Enginuity and Darby Houses) were all within a 5 minute walk. Ironbridge centre was a 5 minute drive and a lovely place to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannaspo...
Tolleshunt D'Arcy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious cottage”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely home from home cottage. We have had a lovely time staying and the little touches that were left around the cottage from toiletries to wine made us feel very welcome. The cottage is perfectly located for visiting the Ironbridge museums and there are some lovely walks nearby with some great views.
The children loved the games in the cottage and there was also a lovely little park nearby.
I would thoroughly recommend this cottage and Clare was very accommodating to our needs. Thank you for sharing your cottage with us, we would love to return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
publicans...
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Carpenters row cottage is a home from home.
Beautifully equipped with modern bathrooms and kitchen, with a touch of the old.
Approximately 1 mile from the centre of Ironbridge and a pub on its doorstep, the cottage has been knocked through to adjoining cottages to make a light airy space.
A log burner, welcome ‘goodies’ and comfy furnishings made our short break a relaxing one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katharine...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Cottage we've ever stayed in”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Very well equipped, thoughtful owners leaving flowers and chocolate. Excellent decorative order and very comfortable. Fantastic location, so much to see in the area. Pet friendly, child friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday accommodation to explore the area and beyond!”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We just enjoyed a 2-week stay at Carpenters Row. We live in the USA and used this as a base to stay while we caught up with friends and family, all of whom live nearby.

The cottage is great! On arrival, the owners had left us some flowers, chocolate and wine which we thought was a really nice touch that puts it above other places we have stayed at.

There are two decent sized bedrooms, one with en-suite, a family bathroom and a large open-plan reception area downstairs. The cottage has plenty of history and character - everyone remarked on it when they visited us.

Everywhere was spotlessly clean, and the two bathrooms and kitchen have all the mod-cons you would need.

On top of all this, it's located in one of the most beautiful parts of the UK. If you like walking, exploring UK history and photography, you will love Ironbridge!

I would highly recommend this property and would love to stay here again when we return to the UK.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing