We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ironbridge Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Willow Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Willow Lodge
Deer are regular visitors to Stoney Hill Farm
Ironbridge on a frosty morning
Huntsmans Lodge - Two single beds situated on a mezzanine floor
Huntsmans Lodge - Mezzanine arrangement
Huntsmans Lodge - Master Bedroom
Huntsmans Lodge - Dining and Kitchen area
Huntsmans Lodge - Bathroom
Willow lodge - mezzanine arrangement
Willow Lodge - lounge and Kitchen area
Willow Lodge - Kitchen and Dining area
Willow Lodge - Master bedroom overlooking historic woodlands
Willow Lodge - Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge, Telford, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Iwantgood...
Worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Willow Lodge in November this year and have to say that it was perfect! The setting is sublime - very little light pollution - nature all around - a place you can do nothing and unwind entirely. The property itself is quirky - totally instructed of wood but warm and cozy. The ground floor bedroom had a double bed as did the mezzanine. Clean and spacious it was all we needed for a secluded weekend away. We were greeted by the owner Tracy who was extremely welcoming - she said if there was anything we needed to just give her a call. There were basic groceries such as salt, pepper, Olive Oil etc provided. We ate in each night and LOVED the induction hob. Had a great time! Can't wait to return. Thank you Tracy.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
Thank you Sarah for providing a review. Hope to see you soon Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inaminute...
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat in Ironbridge”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had a wonderful stay here. If you need peace and quiet but want to be close enough to loads of places of interest, this is perfect! Lots of space for the kids to run around and burn off some energy too. The owners are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We especially loved visiting Blists Hill in Ironbridge and the RAF museum at Cosford. The only thing we missed was wifi but this wasn't a massive thing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARAH O
1 review
“Relaxing retreat!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great cabins for a family break. Good location, clean, warm & with all basic amenities. Lovely to retreat here after days out. Children loved the freedom & the new playmates. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing place, beautiful views lovely and peaceful. Perfect location for Ironbridge town and museums. Really loved our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee6jay
Buckinghamshire
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Brilliant place!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in Willow for 4 nights in the first week of April. Tracy was very welcoming and even left us some Easter eggs!
The cabins are secluded and rural but also within walking distance of Ironbridge itself. Also the Park and Ride if you want to use the bus (peak days only).
Lovely and quiet. Tracy and her family are on-hand if required.
Everything that you could need is provided and the cabin was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Very cosy. Possibly a little compact for 4 adults but perfect for 2.
We were lucky with glorious weather but early mornings were chilly and the heating provided soon warmed us up.
There was just the two of us, but there is plenty of room around the cabins for children to run and play and there is a trampoline and swings etc. Also badminton and rounders bat.
Lovely woodland walks
My only proviso would be that the ladder up to the mezzanine with further beds is extremely steep with no handrail, so children (or adults!) would need to be quite agile to get up and down safely.
There is good info in the cabin on restaurants etc and also museums/visits.
We had a lovely stay and may be back with the grandchildren!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing