We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Base for Exploring the Ironbridge Gorge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of River Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
The Free Bridge opposite the cottage
Near by places to eat and sit and watch the river .
The cottage is on the right opposite the river
Next door has excellent food and a selection of real ales .
The river side walk to the Ironbridge.
Ironbridge
the view walking over the bridge
Coal Port Museum .15 minuets walk from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge, Telford, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ideal Base for Exploring the Ironbridge Gorge”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were very happy with the accommodation. Basic but comfortable and cosy. More importantly it is ideally located to enable visitors to walk to the local attractions. The pub next door (Ye Olde Robin Hoode) a very suitable venue for good, honest and affordable pub food and some good ales. You get a view of the Jackfield Bridge which I don't think any other (affordable) property in the gorge can boast, and it has a lovely little raised terrace behind the house which catches the sun - even in the evening gives even better views.
Would certainly wish to return when next visiting Ironbridge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davld F
1 review
“Lovely River Cottage”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cottage was great in a good location for Ironbridge Gorge and village. It was about 15 minute walk but less without a pram! Rooms were very comfortable and the food in the nearby pub was excellant definitely recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieJane...
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Contact and Good Stay”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Unfortunate circumstances were behind the stay in this property due to the funeral of my fella's mum, but the location, friendly nature of the owner and the comfortable accommodation made this visit to Ironbridge a memorable occasion. Next to a welcoming pub too was an added bonus. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hells1971
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at this gorgeous cottage in August this year. The cottage is so lovely and quirky, spacious living/dining room, good size bedrooms and bathroom. It was absolutely spotless, can't fault it at all.
The owner, Suzanne was in contact to make sure that everything was OK.

Had a wonderful few days with my partner, daughter and our dog. Close to all the museums, and of course the famous Ironbridge. The local pubs are all very close and everyone was so friendly, especially towards our dog, and the real ale is a must.

We had a drive out to Bridgenorth for the day, which I thoroughly recommend. If you're feeling fit, and fancy a good walk, put on your walking boots and take a hike up the Wrekin which is about a 30 min drive away.

Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a great stay the cottage it was just what we wanted. The view from the cottage was beautiful and it was full of carictor. The pub next door The ye olde Robin Hood was excellent it had great food, good beer and very friendly staff that made you feel welcome. I would highly recommend a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing