We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Front with seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front with seating
Courtyard Bubble the baby calf
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front with seating
Courtyard
Bubble the baby calf
Views from the farm
Our Orchard with Tula the dog
2nd floor bedroom
1st floor bedroom
2nd floor lounge area
quiet footpaths surround us
Whisper and Kitty the cats
The old Dairy
Champion herd member
Snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danielle...
2 reviews
“Fantastic Weekend”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a last minute booking, had various correspondence with the owner Sandra who allowed us to arrive a little later due to work commitments and travel times. Upon arrival Sandra greeted us, she is an amazing host and allowed us to have my nephew who we were visiting stay for an evening. We all thoroughly enjoyed the weekend and was made more enjoyable by having a lovely family allow us to stay in their home. My nephew was able to go around the farm and help with the milking and feeding of the animals and had a go on the buggy round the fields. He can be a very shy boy but enjoyed every minute of his stay as we all did. Breakfast was enjoyed by all.
The view from the property is superb, and would definitely return to this property

Thank you all at Enchmarsh Farm for your hospitality and making us all feel welcome and we hope to be back again.
:)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire70...
2 reviews
“An excellent location for a family holiday”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

our family consists of grandparents, parents and three boys aged 12, 10 and 7. It was an excellent place to stay; the working farm was an added attraction for children and adults alike. It is an old cottage (1760's) and so everything is not new and modern but that's what added to the holiday. Sandra was exceptionally good at cooking for all of our tastes! We quickly decided that her evening dinners were value for money and so we stayed in for evening meals. There's a nice rest room. If someone is infirm then take note that there is no toilet downstairs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M
Loveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a experience!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked this location for one night because we needed a lodging while motoring to Scotland. I wish now we could we could have stayed a lot longer. Sandra is a delightful host and a very pleasant and interesting person to talk with. She could tell how tired we were and offered to make us supper. We had great home cooked meal for less than it would have cost to go out. Breakfast was included in the stay and it was equally delicious. The farm and the grounds are absolutely beautiful! My husband is an amateur photographer and came home with some beautiful photos. I would highly recommend Enchmarsh to anyone looking to book a stay in this area!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott t
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great all round!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were met with the warmest of welcomes at Enchmarch Farm, Sandra and family were nothing but welcoming complete with knowledge on the local area and amenities. I would highly recommend this B&B for their warmth, hospitality and above all - the breakfast!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, breakfast and the local (Royal Oak)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Many thanks, hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KGrim2014
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely ”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Warm welcome, lovely views, excellent food, the kids loved the animals and the grownups loved the walking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing