We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely house for a family get together at...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
5jag
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely house for a family get together at Christmas”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The house is very spacious and comfortable, an easy place to relax. Nine of us sat around the table for Christmas lunch, and the cooker was large enough to cope with a turkey and all the trimmings. We enjoyed a festive sing song around the keyboard after lunch. The house was nice and warm and the showers were good. There was plenty of parking space, with several handy shops nearby, also close to Endcliffe Park, for a much needed walk. All the family enjoyed their stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the amount of space
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Thankyou
We are glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah L
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely large child friendly house, perfect for summer gatherings”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The perfect house for a gathering with friends and kids. Tons of space for the kids to run around, incredible garden, good parking, lots of large reception rooms with plenty of space to chill-out. We went in November for 1 night and unfortunately it happened to be just when the weather had turned to freezing so we weren't quite prepared. Because it is such a lovely big house it did take a while to warm up and meant meant lots of extra blankets were used trying to keep the kids warm overnight. So I would say to make sure to take plenty of warm clothes if you were staying in the winter months! The cold didn't dampen our spirits though and we are already thinking of a summer trip to make the most of glorious garden!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very child friendly with lots of space
Liked least: It's a bit draughty on a cold night!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Dear Hannah
Thankyou for your comments
Looking forward to your visit in the summer
Liaqat and Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonysmall...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely big house in a great location”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We rented the house as a group of five friends for a University reunion weekend and the house was just perfect for all our needs - it has plenty of space, all the facilities you could want for, and was warm and clean...and there was room for five cars on the driveway! The location is just perfect if you are visiting the University. Thank you Gazalla.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Sear Tony
Thank you so much for your positive remarks and leaving the place tidy. It was a big help.
Wish you many more celebrations with your friends
Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linakl_12
KL
1 review
“Excellent Landlord & Accommodation”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Gazalla was an excellent & considerate landlord, very prompt and helpful in answering my enquiries about the property. She was also concerned about our comfort and kept in touch during our rental. The property was wonderful with sufficient comfortable beds and mattresses for our group of 10 people with ample room and a wonderful kitchen. Our kids loved the trampoline in the back garden and the basketball hoop in the front lawn. We all enjoyed our stay there and it was in a very convenient location, very near to Sheffield University where we attended our son's graduation. Since we could fit our large group together, we definitely saved a lot of money compared to renting separate hotel rooms. I have no complaints at all with the property except maybe the stairs (difficult to bring up large suitcases & for elderly parents) but that cannot helped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious bedrooms and ample space
Liked least: The stairs but it cannot be helped
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
Thankyou Lina for your kind words
It was a pleasure to get to know you and your lovely family
Wishing you all the best and hope you can return
Gazallas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Home and Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I was getting married and need a large place for my extended family to stay over. I rented this home and absolutely loved it.

It was not too far from the city centre and is a lovely residential area. it has a front and back garden with a large driveway which came in handy for me as we had about 4 cars.

All the rooms were well sized and the kitchen is also well equipped. Even a 1 year old baby in our family enjoyed the stay.

Would definitely recommend this property to anyone who requires lots of room.
The trampoline at the back garden was a big hit for the teenagers and adults we had as well.

All in all - great experience for the price we paid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of the rooms
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Many felicitations to the newly weds
Thankyou for the candy necklace and best of luck for many years to come
Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing