We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch”

The Florentine Restaurant
Ranked #188 of 1,631 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: USD 6 - USD 63
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: INTRODUCING.....THE FLORENTINE! We are new! New name, new bar, new restaurant, new bedrooms, new everything! We used to be called 'The Fulwood Inn' - but over the past couple of months we have worked tirelessly to create our stunning new pub. We have re-done everything, but, not like a bull in a china shop - oh no. Beautiful features have been highlighted and we hope you agree, the building looks the best it has looked in years! We only serve up totally fresh food, using only the best quality ingredients. We'll have daily changing specials cooked up for you by our lovely chefs. Our bar serves delicious draught and wine, and expertly mixed cocktails. Our bedrooms are truly stunning - normal 'pub accommodation', this certainly isn't. Little luxuries all over the place, amazing beds and showers worth writing home about. We hope you're excited, we certainly are! Come and visit us soon!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Eleven of us had Sunday lunch here and it was great.
Plentiful, well cooked and a good choice between both the set menu and the three course at very reasonable prices.
The young Portuguese lady who served us was lovely. Friendly and attentive but not overly so.
Would highly recommend

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mikem171254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on Saturday and Sunday night as a large group of family - my sister booked it for their wedding party (they got married in the peak district nearby). We ate here on Saturday night, I had risotto to start and pizza for main- both really tasty. The rooms here are gorgeous and so cosy, really nice beds. We saw quite a lot of the rooms - all nice- honeymoon suite is amazing! We were next door in room 6 which is spacious. Lovely shower, nice location though not central. Breakfast is included if continental and you get discount on cooked food as a resident. We had both types - both good. Staff are really friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank SARAHP83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Loved this place, visited many times for food and drinks. The decor is lovely and the staff are professional and friendly. Best time to visit is happy hour, 2 for 1 cocktails and beers together with superb pizzas, excellent.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Widlydidly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We came to the florentine on Sunday evening recently as a couple, & really enjoyed the food. We both had the Sunday roast which was beautifully cooked & a brilliant sticky toffee pudding :-) We had amazing service from Matthew, he couldn’t have done any more for us. We will definitely be back again!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

This Marsdens chain pub is in a beautiful old building, tastefully decorated. There were only 3 reservations that night and the place was empty, so we were put on a small table in a dark corner, not great really. For the food I had the roasted butternut squash for starters, and the lentil pie for main course, both of which were pleasant. Deserts were poor neither of us enjoyed our desert. It was a nice evening, but really it is a bit of an upmarket version of a very well known chain of pubs. I think it's moderately expensive. Worth a try once.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank southyorkshirelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Florentine Restaurant also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to The Florentine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing