We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unseen”

The Cole Museum of Zoology
Ranked #26 of 65 things to do in Reading
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Skeletons, eviscerated brains, spiders, octopuses, mammoth tusk, my mum had enough but we enjoyed it so much. From every kind of animal only that unseen. Really recommended.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank jozefdubovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 8 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2016

Visited the Cole Museum of Zoology as part of a day visiting the three Reading University museums, this museum although quite small is packed with fascinating exhibits superbly explained in a way that really drew your interest, great for all ages ( that is children old enough to understand ) although quite small we were in here for just over an hour and a half

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The kids had a great time exploring this little museum. Displays of the interesting and unusual showcased how wonderful the animal kingdom is. After having a quick look around, we found the picture quiz and had a great time trying to match the images to the mystery specimens. A proper challenge!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Katb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Children loved it we all loved it had a lovely time wish there was a place to get drinks in the museum bit though. Only let down

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank sianniee1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Firstly the university is a stunning place. After we found the details online we decided to go and have a look as my young lad loves museums. Especially fossils and skeletons showing animals etc.

This didn't disappoint at all. Don't get me wrong, it's not like it's a huge museum but what it's missing in real estate, it makes up in content.

There is plenty to see and learn and for a short afternoon visit we all learned something. We seen plenty of interesting, preserved species fro
Sharks, jellyfish and even the common urchin. The one I liked was the skeleton of the elephant and the gorilla. Very interesting facts and all the items are clearly labelled with excellent information about them easily sourced. A +.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Gareth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cole Museum of Zoology also viewed

 

Been to The Cole Museum of Zoology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing