We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beech House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
USD 68*
USD 59*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 167*
USD 102*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
pentahotels Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
USD 82*
USD 77*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
USD 109*
USD 88*
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 76*
USD 69*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 60*
USD 57*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 63*
USD 52*
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 119*
USD 104*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
USD 98*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
USD 64*
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
207
97
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
97
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath roadbeefeater restaurantsmall hotelsitting roomcharming hoteloff road parkingpower showerbreakfast roomtrouser pressample parkingfull englishpersonal preferencemain roadsingle roomthe ground floorsized bedbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2011

My husband, toddler son and I stayed at this hotel for three nights while our central heating was being repaired and our house uninhabitable. The staff were superb, friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble from finding a highchair to extra towels when our little one was sick.
We stayed in a king sized room and it was enormous, the room was extremely clean and the ensuite gleaming. Breakfast was served efficiently and there was a nice choice of items to ensure you felt full. I would highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay in Reading. We had concerns about taking our son to a hotel but the staff were just fantastic with him so I would recommend this as an option for families.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bertie3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I traveled to Reading for one night and I have booked a double room in the Beech house hotel. The room was spacious, very clean and pleasant. I liked the furniture around. I also liked the powerful shower a lot. The only thing that I would have add was some more tea varieties, especially herbal tea for a relaxing night. Service was excellent and I felt very welcome. The room was very quiet as well. I had breakfast in the morning and I liked that I could choose from many possibilities. For people who do not like the English breakfast there is choice for continental as well. Breakfast room was very cozy, it felt somehow like home. The hotel does not have a restaurant but the pub across the road was excellent with very good service. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moleculica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Believe the reviews. So much better value than nearby hotels. Big room and bathroom, comfy bed, excellent service and delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marina47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

From the moment we entered the hotel to be greeted by a very friendly receptionist to the moment we left the following morning the hotel exceeded all our expectations. Very comfortable warm room on the ground floor, good range of coffee and tea with the added bonus of a free sachet fed machine outside in the foyer. Very good service at breakfast with the food cooked fresh to order in record time (we told her we were in a hurry).
Well done and we will be back

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This hotel was very nice, it had everything you need. I chose it on the basis of its rating on trip advisor, so i was expecting great things! It was a nice place to stay, but i wouldnt rave about it quite as much as some people have.Bathroom had a slight damp smell, but being windowless i suppose that is to be expected. Staff were helpful and polite. Cooked breakfast is a little small if you have a healthy appetite, only one sausage and no mushrooms!!! Overall though we were satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimmyB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews