We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
4
10
15
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
10
15
10
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Everything about this so called hotel just made my skin crawl and the receptionist that was present on arrival was definitely the most ignorant,arrogant staff member of a business I've ever come across in my entire life...The rooms wer grubby and faded,The fried breakfast in the morning was inedible to say the least...the asian cook looked like she didnt see a bar of soap in at least a week...definitely a no no...complete in utter dump!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

It looks like a massive revamp going on here, when we arrived we had to check in at the nearby International Parkside Hotel next door. Our room was ok if a bit small. Bed was comfortable. We had to go across to the Parkside the following morning for breakfast . No menus on the tables so it was all guess work, staff were not that good at communicating which made for a very strange atmosphere

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Baggy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Nice size room clean and comfortable. Plenty of free parking. Breakfast decent quality and seemed plenty of choice. A good walk out of centre and 1 hour walk to the football. Didn't seem to be much nearby, there is a beefeater pub 200 yards away. Didn't look at evening food so can't comment. Only strange thing I had booked lawn but was allocated a room next door in the park side.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Curious809900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while working near by, clean room (7) lovely and warm. Great shower an plenty of room. Good price for a twin room an not to far off the M4 for access. Breakfast also very good not massive but enough for to get you started for the day. Would definitely stay again when working in the area.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, good car park, dog friendly, breakfast ok (no fruit-only fruit juice, lactose intolerants beware). Nice staff. Water system is noisy- noisy toilet system, water pipes vibrate. It goes on all night. We were on the ground floor-it might be quieter upstairs. It was like sleeping next to a working washing machine. Reasonable rates for the area. No extra charge for the dog.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Rabbitmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews