We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
487
345
114
52
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
345
114
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oracle shopping centre car park meal deal busy road limited parking central location excellent location air conditioning main road comfy bed bars and restaurants clean hotel comfortable stay per night family room night's sleep railway station
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2016

I am most impressed with this Premier Inn. It is perfectly located for a night out in Reading. Close to the bars, restaurants, cinema and casino.
We were greeted by a friendly lady who checked us in and directed us to our room.

This hotel is located right by a flyover and roundabout, but don't let this put you off... The windows have excellent glazing and we were on the first floor, so rather close and it was very quiet. Just a gentle hum from the air con. The bed was very comfortable.

The room was spacious and clean and it had a lovely good size TV in. Some other Premier Inns still have the tiny TVs sadly.

Breakfast was delicious. A great selection and the cooked breakfast was yummy and a brilliant start to the day. The waitress was lovely and very welcoming.

I would certainly recommend this hotel if you are heading to Reading. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovegreatfood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Typical premier Inn good service and clean and comfortable accommodation .One minor problem is over both of the weeks I stayed they did not have any steaks the menu and when asked why I was told they where in the process of changing their suppliers.?

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Myself and partner recently stayed at the Premier for ther Reading Half Marathon. We travelled to Reading by train, the Premier Inn was only about 10 minutes walk from the station and easy to find. It is situated right next door to the Oracle Shopping Centre, so great location for the shops and of course bars/restuarants that are situated there.
We ate at the onsite restuarant and had no complaints with our food, there was also a happy hour 6-7pm on drinks. Rooms were comfy and what you would expect from a Premier Inn. We would certainly use again if returned to Reading in future.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredochoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Comfy bed, warm room, powerful shower.
But ... even with triple glazing, you can hear the road, room maintenance is dubious (light in bathroom not working) and free wifi is about the speed and reliability of dial-up.

Room Tip: You can hear the road from rooms at the front. Back rooms maybe quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We had a lovely spacious room. Despite being close to a busy road the room was very quiet. The location of the hotel was great, very close to the Oracle and of course to the center of the town. I would definitely recommend this hotel for someone visiting Reading for business or leisure.

Room Tip: Great location
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews