We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great food, excellent service”
Review of Quattro

Quattro
Ranked #5 of 638 Restaurants in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Quattro Italian restaurant in Caversham offers an excellent range of traditional Italian food. Dishes include freshly made pasta, pizza, meat, fish specialities, and a large vegetarian selection.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Never been before but love Italian food. No problem parking, car park at rear of premises. Excellent service. The food was everything we expected, price was in line for the restaurant and the food cooked to perfection. This was our anniversary and didn't disappoint.

Thank kenmargpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Came here on a Monday evening after work. There were several tables already seated and several more came in while we were eating. Really popular restaurant with the locals. We had garlic bread to start and seafood risotto and seafood linguini with a tomato salad. We also had desserts but ate them so fast didn't get any pictures.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beverley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We hadn’t been here for some, time but visited last night and was not disappointed, 15years ago was the last time we visited and some of the staff are still the same. Food is always very good and a fairly priced menu too. Thank you

Thank Montymania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

we made a reservation online, when we got to Quattro, the waiter was rude and stand offish, and could not find our booking, and said we have no space for you. Why bother having an online booking system only to be turned away. Very rude staff and put out

1  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuattroRestaurant, Owner at Quattro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Chrys,

Sorry to hear that there was an issue with your booking.

On our booking page, after submission it outlines that we will be in touch to confirm the booking to avoid any disappointment otherwise it is not confirmed. For short notice bookings, we advise on our booking page to contact us directly by phone. This process is no different to anyone else’s and we have used the system for many years with great success.

We would have loved to offer a table but our hands were tied as we were fully booked. It may have not been the outcome you wanted, but we were definitely not rude to you at all.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Quattro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

In 30 years we have never had a disappointing meal in
Quattro. The staff are friendly and the atmosphere lively.
Book ahead, as it is always busy.

1  Thank WendyReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quattro also viewed

Reading, Berkshire
Reading, Berkshire
 

Been to Quattro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing