We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“booking process a joke”
Review of Quattro

Quattro
Ranked #5 of 638 Restaurants in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Quattro Italian restaurant in Caversham offers an excellent range of traditional Italian food. Dishes include freshly made pasta, pizza, meat, fish specialities, and a large vegetarian selection.
Reviewed 29 October 2017

we made a reservation online, when we got to Quattro, the waiter was rude and stand offish, and could not find our booking, and said we have no space for you. Why bother having an online booking system only to be turned away. Very rude staff and put out

1  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuattroRestaurant, Owner at Quattro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Chrys,

Sorry to hear that there was an issue with your booking.

On our booking page, after submission it outlines that we will be in touch to confirm the booking to avoid any disappointment otherwise it is not confirmed. For short notice bookings, we advise on our booking page to contact us directly by phone. This process is no different to anyone else’s and we have used the system for many years with great success.

We would have loved to offer a table but our hands were tied as we were fully booked. It may have not been the outcome you wanted, but we were definitely not rude to you at all.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Quattro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

In 30 years we have never had a disappointing meal in
Quattro. The staff are friendly and the atmosphere lively.
Book ahead, as it is always busy.

1  Thank WendyReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

friendly good Italian Menu, good for families and value meals. Lunch and Dinner is very good, been many times there

Thank Gerry2968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The food tasted freshly cooked, but it was a long time coming. Rather an ordinary menu. They gave us that horrible table again, where one of the seats is terribly close to a step. A few visits ago, I nearly fell backwards on that. It's a separate part of the restaurant that makes the restaurant look full to passers by. There isn't a scrap of textile in that nasty little room and it is horribly noisy.

The restaurant preferred to use us as an advertisement than give us an enjoyable meal experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RamblingRose47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuattroRestaurant, Owner at Quattro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and your business as we can see that you have visited us before. The majority of our customers prefer to be seated near the front and specifically ask for this in their bookings; we try to accommodate this preference where possible.

I think it is unfair for you to say that we purposely put people at the front as window dressing. This is not true at all. We've built a strong reputation in the area and people come by their own choosing. We certainly don’t shuffle people around to try to make us look good as you are suggesting.

We acknowledge that not everyone shares the same seating preference and if you expressed your concern at the time, we could’ve offered you another table - no problem, we want you to feel comfortable.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We went on a Friday night and it was very busy and noisy. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the food was very good. We shall certainly go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gjwrg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quattro also viewed

Reading, Berkshire
Reading, Berkshire
 

Been to Quattro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing