We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Restaurant”
Review of Quattro

Quattro
Ranked #6 of 679 Restaurants in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Quattro Italian restaurant in Caversham offers an excellent range of traditional Italian food. Dishes include freshly made pasta, pizza, meat, fish specialities, and a large vegetarian selection.
Reviewed 24 October 2017

friendly good Italian Menu, good for families and value meals. Lunch and Dinner is very good, been many times there

Thank Gerry2968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

The food tasted freshly cooked, but it was a long time coming. Rather an ordinary menu. They gave us that horrible table again, where one of the seats is terribly close to a step. A few visits ago, I nearly fell backwards on that. It's a separate part of the restaurant that makes the restaurant look full to passers by. There isn't a scrap of textile in that nasty little room and it is horribly noisy.

The restaurant preferred to use us as an advertisement than give us an enjoyable meal experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RamblingRose47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuattroRestaurant, Owner at Quattro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and your business as we can see that you have visited us before. The majority of our customers prefer to be seated near the front and specifically ask for this in their bookings; we try to accommodate this preference where possible.

I think it is unfair for you to say that we purposely put people at the front as window dressing. This is not true at all. We've built a strong reputation in the area and people come by their own choosing. We certainly don’t shuffle people around to try to make us look good as you are suggesting.

We acknowledge that not everyone shares the same seating preference and if you expressed your concern at the time, we could’ve offered you another table - no problem, we want you to feel comfortable.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We went on a Friday night and it was very busy and noisy. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the food was very good. We shall certainly go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gjwrg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

In our family it is a tradition to visit Quattro for birthday meals. We have been doing this since we came to live in Reading 26 years ago. Yesterday we had an excellent lunch to celebrate my son's birthday. The starters of insalata tricolore, mixed seafood and mozzarella in carossa were fresh and tasty, and the mixture of hot tomato sauce and hot mozzarella was amazing. The pizza and pasta dishes were delicious. Surprisingly, we managed to make room for dessert too. The profiteroles were beautifully presented and tasted as good as they looked. The ice cream was a great way to finish the meal, with coffee of course. The atmosphere is warm and cosy and the staff always welcoming. A great dining experience at my favourite local restaurant.

Thank Greiner_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

My fiancé booked this restaurant for a surprise meal, he prebooked and ordered a bottle of prosecco for us. It wasn’t waiting on the table like he wanted but it did arrive straight away. Food lovely. I’m a wheat free vegetarian and he is a meat eater. We both had excellent choice for food. Would definitely go back if in the area.

Thank Chlöe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quattro also viewed

Reading, Berkshire
Reading, Berkshire
 
Reading, Berkshire
 
Reading, Berkshire
 

Been to Quattro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing