We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
372
393
154
47
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
393
154
47
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le cafe football stadium atrium bar match days cilantro restaurant a large family room football match green park football ground two double beds room service club room free wifi business park leisure facilities good size plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Found this well located for Graduation day at Reading University. We had a corner family room which was lovely and light. Good facilities. Clean and well maintained.

Decided to eat in and originally booked the restaurant but teenagers with us decided the menu was too small so went to the cafe instead.
Food was good Found the atmosphere a little lacking rather like eating in an airport lounge. Atmosphere is the one thing I do find this hotel misses although it is functional and bright. Probably best suited to business and sports events and not a romantic break.

We did have a quibble with our food bill and again with our checkout bill in the morning which was due to poor internal communication. These were not handled well and for that reason I will probably not return.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SueCambridge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Not much I liked about the hotel. Everything was "ok". I felt like I was Iowa or somewhere else int eh Midwest, USA. Hotel was clean, service was good but the vibe was lacking and not much to write home about. Nothing bad to say, just wasn't my cup of tea...

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Spent the day here for business meetings, lunch and drinks, nice well presented hotel, nice decor, friendly staff and decent service. Slightly pricey for a hotel way out of town. Ample on site parking and a convenient location to get to

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you for your review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our free parking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

This is a decent hotel. It does what it says on the tin:

- good room
- good internet
- decent breakfast

It is a bit soulless on during the week and the view of the parking lot is uninspiring. That said I would not discourage anyone traveling on business in the area to stay there

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rodney120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you for your review. The Hotel is located in Green Park Business Park and forms part of the Madejski Stadium with more than 2000 car parking and walking distance to many offices within Green Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Business brought me to Reading for a single night. We had ordered club rooms, and the rooms were nice and convenient for working, but noting special. But the price was too high. We wanted to have dinner in the restaurant, but we came 9.03 and they closed the kitchen at 9 !

Nice bar with good service. Breakfast is OK with a good selection and good capacity in the rush hour.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Carsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed our Full English Breakfast Buffet served in Le Cafe restaurant. We have 2 restaurants at the Hotel. Le Cafe, Brasserie-Style restaurant last order is 9.45pm and Cilantro, Fine Dining restaurant last order is 9.00pm. We also offer Bar snack in the Atrium Bar and 24 hours room service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews