We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jono70
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I can't add much to the other reviews here, just to repeat how friendly and welcoming Ian and Georgina are and how cosy and well-appointed the Barn is. I would echo that the wifi is very weak (get a repeater Ian!) and that a parking space would have been nice but neither things are dealbreakers and we definitely intend to stay there again! On the plus side, considering we booked late and for the August bank holiday, it was very reasonably priced compared to the alternatives. All in all, I have no hesitation in recommending The Barn.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
“Cosy place to stay close to Oxford”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Barn is a very cosy place to stay. Very clean and well looked after with very friendly and obliging owners. Close to Oxford in a pleasant little town with amenities. Only minor downsides were no parking (however there is a free car park about a 3 min walk away) and also having to share the garden with the owners (their house is at the other end of the garden). However, these are minor points and we were very happy with our stay and would recommend to others.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeneeRich...
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I slept better here than I have in months. Had I known they had washer/dryer I would have packed less. Every appliance works perfectly. Water temps were great. The garden is the stuff of fairy tales in its potter-esque delight. Besides the perfection of the lodging and hosts, the village of Wheatley was superb. Great food, kind folks. I've raving about this place on Yelp, fb & twitter as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing