We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Plantation Road

Tastefully decorated, light and airy open plan living space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tastefully decorated, light and airy open plan living space
Sunny terrace overlooking private garden Laura Ashley bedding
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Tastefully decorated, light and airy open plan living space
Sunny terrace overlooking private garden
Laura Ashley bedding
Period property in desirable location
Brand new, good quality flat screen TV etc.
Modern, fully equipped kitchen, even for baking!
Roomy downstairs utility with WC
Modern bathroom, fully fitted with separate bath and shower.
Rain drench shower and hand held.
Attention to detail
Main Bedroom, plenty of space, walk-in wardrobe
Antique Furniture
Walk-in wardrobe.
Pretty Second Bedroom, twin or double.
Original fireplace gives character
Laura Ashley furnishings
original hall tiles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shelby l
1 review
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect accommodations! Sat on the back deck every morning and afternoon. Great location, walked everywhere. Perfect home away from home. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew O
1 review
“Ideal base for Oxford stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely quiet location in the Jericho area of Oxford, with everything we wanted to do including Botanical Gardens within easy walking pushchair access. The house is lovely - well-equipped, cosy and felt like home from the moment we arrived. We hope to visit again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fanstastic”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a lovely stay at Plantation Road. It was absolutely freezing when we arrived as it had snowed that morning. However there were plenty of heaters in the apartment and we quickly warmed up.

The apartment is decorated beautifully and has everything that we needed. The location is great, close to many bars and restaurants and just a 10 minute walk to the center of Oxford. There is also parking available on the road or around the corner.

I would definitely recommend staying here next time you're in Oxford.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadathom
Spokane, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming and comfortable for our family of four”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay! The furniture and decor is charming and comfortable. Very nice to have a second bathroom for our family of four. The location is excellent, near several great bars and restaurants. Would definitely stay again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing