We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN/LOUNGE/DINING AREA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN/LOUNGE/DINING AREA
LOUNGE AREA LOUNGE AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN/LOUNGE/DINING AREA
LOUNGE AREA
LOUNGE AREA
DINING AREA WITH PATIO DOORS
KITCHEN AREA
KITCHEN
BEDROOM WITH SUPERKING BED
ENSUITE
MAIN BEDROOM
ENSUITE SHOWER
ENSUITE
1 & 2 BED APARTMENTS
1&2 Bed Apartments
Entrance to Apartments
Garden view
Entrance to Apartments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
marksk3
stockport
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed for 4 nights in this lovely apartment in a nice quiet location. The bus service to the city centre is every 30 minutes from the Harcourt Hill campus which is a short walk up the hill from the accommodation. It links up with the railway station at Oxford so no need to take a taxi unless you have to. Plenty of places to eat and drink in Oxford city centre which would be my recommendation as there is only one gastro pub within walking distance. Recommend the Bengali restaurant at the westway shopping precinct which is about a 15 to 20 minutes walk on Bodley Road. We had a very nice takeaway which was reasonably priced. There are other takeaways there plus Tesco Express and Co op if you want to buy essentials.Amanda was very helpful and welcoming. There is plenty of information in the apartment including bus timetables. Really made a good choice with this accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Dear Mark - thank you for your positive review, we really appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Oxford and that you found all the amenities and facilities suitable. We look forward to welcoming you both back if you visit Oxford again in the future.
Kind regards
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00Phil00
Dorset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Discovery”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Easy to find, quiet location and an adjacent regular bus link, this is an ideal place to stay for breaks in the Oxford area. Modern, well designed and very clean with a very comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful hosts. An early start one morning due to young children in an above apartment which couldn't be helped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design
Liked least: Noises associated with occupiers in above apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve41An...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Utterly superb accommodation”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A delightful place in which to stay, with easy access to the town centre and all of its associated amenities. The apartment is supremely well furnished, with great decor, and loads of space too. It ticks all of the boxes, and we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience! It ticked all the boxes for a great apartment rental.”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I relied on other Trip Advisor feed back on this rental. Former renters said it was quiet and it was wonderfully quiet as well as very accessible without a car into the city. Everything felt new and modern. Amanda was very accommodating and I knew if I needed anything she and her family were gracious about being available. I was a 40 minute walk to Oxford or 10 to 15 minutes by a bus that came thru the area often. I liked walking through a nature park and along the Thames so opted for the healthy walk. The city was fantastic and don't know how people can spend one day in Oxford. I barely saw everything in 5 days. If I returned to Oxford I will stay at the apartment again. Thank you for a very relaxing and wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and quiet surroundings.
Liked least: If I stayed in Oxford city versus the outskirts of town, I could of attended evening lectures or concerts.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
It was lovely to meet you and I am glad you enjoyed Oxford so much, it is a fantastic city to explore.
Thank you for being a great guest in our apartment - we hope you do come back one day!
Kind regards
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen & B...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautifully appointed apartment in a lovely quiet area on the outskirts of Oxford. Bus stop within walking distance for city centre. Everything within the apartment of excellent quality. Would certainly recommend it and would have no hesitation in staying there again should we be in the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing