We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
144
223
175
76
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
223
175
76
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service area a motorway service station budget hotel free wifi night's sleep park and ride short stay overnight stay comfortable room ground floor pleasant stay easy access plenty of parking stayed for one night double bed cooked breakfast yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while attending a training course nearby. Found it very convenient as long as you have transport. It was clean and fresh. Staff were all very nice and friendly. Services next door have good selection of handy places to eat so long as you like fast like food

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank hurlimann165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

All staff were really were friendly and welcoming which was really lovely. Hotel is next to a service station which I didn't realise till we got there. Handy if you need to nip to Waitrose etc Overall everything seemed clean and tidy. Room was pure stark white and utterly plain. Room lacked any style and warmth. Only one small psychedelic picture hung on one white wall. There was no mirror in the bedroom area which was a pain when trying to get ready. There was however a mirror in passage and bathroom. Usual TV, telephone, tea/coffee, kettle provision in the room. And shower gel, shampoo and towels in the bathroom. Overall the room met basic needs, so it is ok if you just need a bed for a night or two. Bed was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast room was nice and spacious. Staff seemed really on top of keeping everything neat and tidy. Had breakfast about 8:00, however, the breakfast was cold which made the breakfast taste awful. No one wants cold beans etc There seem to be a good range of food, i.e.'hot',pastries, cereals and fruit. The orange slices looked look a bit dry. The bread left out for toasting seem to be also dry like it had been left out for a while, but it was ok when toasted. The cups left out for the hot drinks had a film of something (maybe dishwasher salt/detergent), all over them. Needless to say I gave the hot drinks a miss. The shower was quite powerful but there was a shower curtain which kept sticking to me whilst showering. Annoyingly the WiFi was not working : (

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AmberLeaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Visiting friends and family in Wheatley we booked into Ramada. Very impressed with the room. Very clean had everything we needed. Staff were great. no problem for parking. They have their own restaurant for breakfast and dinner. We didn't use it but it looked appealing. Much cheaper for our 6 night stay than the Travelodge close by.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyS730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Just an other motorway place to put the head down, nothing special. Staff friendly. Room normal size. But, please make the windows open more, I like fresh air. US size baths, so you can't really take a proper bath! And, some steps in front of the entrance straight down from the parking would be nice, must be the only hotel where you have to walk detours to enter our walk in the bush.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank spamobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I work all over the world and have experienced everything from rooms above a bar to 5 star luxury. The Ramada is simply a place to rest your head before moving on
My colleague and I had business in the area and booked two rooms via the internet. By juggling around we managed to get two 'executive' rooms and for two nights saved over £60 on the room rate
We were greeted by a woman who despite the number of empty rooms told us 'ours' hadn't been cleaned yet, reminded us of the 2.00
Check in time ( it was 12.00) and that her computer wouldn't allow her otherwise. We eventually were allowed a room just before 1.00. I can absolutely understand that this is hotel policy if they are busy but it shows sloppy customer service when there are rooms free
The 'executive' room was clean and functional. As I said, no frills. TV. Internet and shower all working and bed reasonably comfortable. Just very stark and cold with just two, ghastly muti coloured swirly prints on the walls
Perfectly fine for one night but wouldn't make a habit of it

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Nicky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Nicky, thank you for your review and apologies for any disappointment you felt during your stay with us; our check-in time is 2pm however the poor customer service you received is not the standard we strive for, this will be passed on to the hotel manager to look in too along with the other comments you have made. Myself and the team hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back - please book via our website quoting 'FREE' to receive a free breakfast*.

Best wishes
Jamie-Leigh Rapp

E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

*One free breakfast, per booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews