We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oxford University Museum of Natural History
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Visited whilst in Oxford

I lovely historical building filled with many exhibits from the natural world. I would say a great... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
stevegreenuk
via mobile
Wonderful day out with young children

The kids loved the African animal skeletons and of course the dinosaurs! The anthropology meusem... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
ComptoirOxford
,
Oxford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 2,060 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Oxford
from USD 126.90
More Info
from USD 62.80
More Info
from USD 61.50
More Info
from USD 19.21
More Info
Reviews (2,060)
Filter reviews
2,060 results
Traveller rating
1,480
504
63
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,480
504
63
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinosaur skeletons t rex glass roof stuffed animals museum of natural history beautiful building all ages cafe upstairs pitt rivers great for kids great exhibits free entry few hours half term rainy day worth a visit the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 2,060 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

First time visitor with children.
Staff welcoming and informative.
Exhibits brilliant and so interesting. My children were engaged from the moment they walked in. We will be returning as we ran out of time

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank T5538VXkellyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Took 4 and 9 year old - both enjoyed it, some hands on, plus trails and sheets for the children. Lovely building, good disabled access.
It was very crowded - wet day in the school holiday so to be expected.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had visit Oxford city as a day trip from London and We had generally a lovely time. Visiting The Museum of Natural history was one of our best decisions that we made.We liked a lot the stuffed animals and of course the skeleton of a T-REX dinosaur. Has a lot of great and interesting stuff to see. The entrance is for free but you can donate if You wish.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Forking_The_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Visited last Monday with visiting family . Very busy but extremely interesting place to spend an afternoon . The cleaned glazed roof is spectacular

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank coughandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had the most wonderful time at the museum.Great collection of fossils, rocks and extremely friendly staff. Free entry but you can always give a well worthy donation.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AlexandraGhita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews