We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Oxford Official Walking Tours

Easy day trip from London via one-hour train from Paddington. Oxford is a destination for English... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Q5166NXlisab
,
Minneapolis, Minnesota
via mobile
Absolutely incredible tour of Oxford University

I visited London for a week and decided to make a day trip to Oxford to explore the historic the... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
krismarisetti
Read all 794 reviews
  
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
626
109
21
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
109
21
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inspector morse city tour morse tour two hours harry potter exeter college colin dexter hour tour official guide the tourist information office morse fans divinity school corpus christi knew her stuff informative tour excellent walking tour ask questions
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Excellent and very informative tour giving lots of information and amusing details of some unusual rituals that take place in some of the university colleges.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank RobTaylor1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours_Desk, Team Leader at Experience Oxfordshire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks so much for your review and booking with us - Victoria will be very pleased you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I loved this walking tour of Oxford! As someone who is both a Harry and Alice enthusiast, I was very pleased with what this tour and my guide had to offer! We ended up seeing 4-5 sites where Harry was filmed, as well as many other Oxford quirks which inspired both Harry and Alice. As a huge Alice fan, I wish I had gotten a bit more knowledge about Lewis Carroll and his life at Oxford, however I was in a group which was more interested in the Harry bits so it was understandable. I would highly recommend this tour!! It was fantastic, even in the rain :)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ces2wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours_Desk, Team Leader at Experience Oxfordshire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks so much for your review! We're really pleased you can recommend it and enjoyed seeing the film sites, despite the weather! Thank you again for writing and booking with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Yesterday afternoon we went on the official walking tour, and thoroughly enjoyed it, while learning a lot about both the town and the University and the history of both. What made the tour unique was Brigitte's deep and long experience of living, studying and working in the area, which meant that she could tell us about the "real Oxford" based on her authoritative, first-hand experience. This must be the best way to get a feel for the place!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank cbukovics01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours_Desk, Team Leader at Experience Oxfordshire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review, Brigitte your Guide will be delighted. It's really kind of you to take the time and we're really pleased you enjoyed your tour and can recommend it, thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

It was a very interesting and informative tour thanks to our enthusiastic guide David. We highly recommend it.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Harriet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours_Desk, Team Leader at Experience Oxfordshire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks ever so much for your 5 star review and for booking with us, David will be really pleased!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We spent a wonderful afternoon with Brigitte, our guide, exploring the colleges and city of Oxford. The tour was well worth taking and we learned so much from our guide, who is an alumnus of one of the colleges and shared detailed information as well as personal anecdotes from studying there. She took extra time with my husband and I personally, and showed us a few more of the college chapels with their beautiful stained glass windows, artwork, and historical significance. Highly recommend this tour and guide. Look for the Visitor Information Centre storefront on Broadstreet.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Audrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours_Desk, Team Leader at Experience Oxfordshire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks so much for your review, it's very kind of you and much appreciated, Brigitte will be really pleased. Thank you for booking with us and the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews