We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!!!!!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheila L
Pasadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This lovely flat far exceeded our expectations. The location is perfect....a world class pub across the tiny street and bus stops on the corner. Easy access to Tescos for our major grocery shopping. The flat is beautifully decorated and with many amenities you would find in your own home.
Most important of all, the owner has been very friendly and checked to be sure we were in and settled before he went on holiday...win/win for everyone. We would return her again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weactuall...
international
2 reviews
“Luxury apartment just 2 minute walk to bus stop or walk easily to downtown Oxford”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The owner of this apartment has some amazing skills for designing and decorating. And Caroline works very hard and cares about her renters. As you can tell, we were very impressed.

We found it easy using the bus to get from the train/bus station to the apartment and restaurants, as well as, a convenience store with fruits/veggies/eggs are right out your door. The back deck is peaceful, plenty of hot water and everything you need your kitchen to have. Shower has good water pressure. Beds were comfortable. Nice breeze comes through the apartment. Close to several of the Oxford colleges.

We'll be back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trollope2...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Flat and good location”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Situated in a lovely, lively street, the property is well equipped and nicely furnished.The owners have done a great job in converting it from a former use.The sitting room overlooks the main street without being over noisy.The walk to the middle of Oxford is not too far. Good value

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joh0000
1 review
“Ideal luxury flat”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The flat was ideal for 4 people with a very high standard of finish and many extra unexpected touches

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMas0n
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5 * Luxury Appartment”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What an amazing find. We spend a lovely weekend in this apartment and would never stay any where else in Oxford after this. We were three friends meeting up from various areas of the UK somewhere unknown to us all and it was just lovely.
We arrived just as it was dark and the little street was bustling from the two pubs and there was a string of fairy lights lighting decorating the proceedings. We fell in love before we even got out of the car. We were warned that parking could be tricky, I guess we were lucky as we parked around the corner over night and then were able to move the car to the free space the following morning for the rest of the weekend.
The apartment itself was brand new and decorated flawlessly with lots of great finishing touches. There was tea and coffee provided and even a pint of milk waiting for us, just such a nice touch. The bed rooms are both of a lovely size and very comfortable, we all slept very well. The first night we used the kitchen and stayed in to eat, it felt like a home from home.
Although we did wander around the city centre on the first day, on the second day we didn't leave North Parade Avenue, out of complete choice. We visited a café, the pub Rose and Crown and the Indian restaurant. Quite an indulgent little street, and there are more places to eat that we didn't have room to go into.
We didn't have to get in the car all weekend until the drop off back to the train station, such a brilliant location for the university parks and the city centre.
The owner was in touch with us making sure that we were sorted and was very nice to us as we were leaving. (a tiny bit late) And the chocolates on arrival went down very well with a lovely cup of tea.
The only negative is that we stayed for 2 nights, we all could have stayed there forever.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing