We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded all our expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Original features include fireplaces in most rooms, original floors, high ceilings and cornicing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Original features include fireplaces in most rooms, original floors, high ceilings and cornicing
The Victorian Wing; a beautiful 1870's cottage within minutes of Henley Town Square Comfortably furnished with mid century and antique furniture. Smart TV's in 3 rooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Original features include fireplaces in most rooms, original floors, high ceilings and cornicing
The Victorian Wing; a beautiful 1870's cottage within minutes of Henley Town Square
Comfortably furnished with mid century and antique furniture. Smart TV's in 3 rooms
Traditional kitchen with range cooker & double butler sink...all mod-cons
Washing machine, dryer, blenders, microwave, slimline dishwasher
Everything for the cook..crockery, glassware, bake-ware and pans.
All household needs (washing, bathroom and laundry items) supplied free of charge
The pantry is filled with essentials - sauces, spices, oils, herbs and preserves
Tablecloths, napkins and all other linens provided. Ipod dock and stereo for entertaining
Bedroom 1, super-king bed. Smart TV for bedtime/lie in movies. Perfect for couples
Bedding and pillows are goose and duck feather down, all linens 200+ thread count
Bedroom 2. King-size bed. Black out curtains and pelmets ensure a good lie in!
Pocket sprung, latex topped mattresses for the ultimate in back care and comfort
One wardrobe free in each room for guests
Charming bathroom with fireplace, roll-top bath and separate shower
Bathroom. Great water pressure and oodles of hot water. Plenty of storage
Bathroom. Complimentary SLS & Paraben-free toiletries
The patio at night - magical in the summer months
Patio summer 2017
Downstairs small double bedroom with en-suite shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Josie084
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Exceeded all our expectations”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Best description for our visit to “The Gorgeous Victorian Cottage” in Henley was: exceeded all expectations.
Location was perfect, with a short walk to the centre of town with its myriad of pubs, coffee shops and very good restaurants and supermarkets.
Just a few minutes walk to the Royal Henley Rowing Regatta, all the venues (including the floating stage) and restaurants set up for the Henley Festival. And a short drive to the course for the Henley Masters regatta.
House layout and size was far better and more generous than the photos on the web site could show. Flowed nicely and the kitchen, dining and living were all appealing and comfortable in décor and fit out.
Biggest advantage was having the owner, Amanda, living separately but on site. Privacy never an issue, but her help and advice went way beyond the normal. To the extent she was able to find our group, through one of her local contacts, access to specialised equipment to use in a particularly beautiful area on the Thames. She also provided early notice of the Henley Festival coinciding with our stay, so we were able to get excellent seats for the main festival event we wanted to attend.
All round great stay. Hope to have the chance to return for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything about it.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Oh thank you Tim and Masters Gang for your generous review. It was a privilege to look after you during your stay. Sometimes I don't even see guests but it was very nice to get to know you all, hear your story, and be helpful - my friendliest guests ever! I'm just pleased it was a good stay because you all worked so hard for your races. I hope we shall meet again and that you are all home safely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoottonWa...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Oasis of loveliness”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at the property last weekend as our daughter was getting married at Holy Trinity Church. We had received reassuring e-mails from Amanda prior to our stay who was so welcoming and accommodating. The standard of decor, furnishings and facilities was superb. Sitting outside eating breakfast in the beautiful secluded courtyard before slipping into the gorgeous bath tub set the tone for our wonderful day. The property is ideally placed, just a short walk to the restaurants and shops in the town. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the property and look forward to returning ourselves.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write the cottage such a lovely review, and for being great guests. Looking forward to welcoming you and your family at the cottage again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sozzlerua...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in perfect location”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a beautiful house and exactly as described. I got ready here with my family before my wedding day and my family stayed there for a second night. Amanda was a fantastic host and was very happy to help with any queries. The location is perfect (a short walk to the town centre).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The small touches such as toiletries
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
I hope your special day was fantastic! Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredi243
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab stay in Henley”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This little beauty is 3 mins walk from the town centre yet is so quiet and secluded down a leafy lane .
The accommodation is luxurious and SO well kitted out .
The beds are heavenly , so comfortable we slept in each day !
The Decor is an experience in itself .
Our host Amanda was charming knowledgeable and provided everything we needed and more , what a joy .
Panache , class and a real gem .
Thanks so much for such a great stay .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Shucks! Thank you so much for this generous review and for being super guests. Welcome back any time for a good lie in ;) xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraCobbs
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

What an amazing place! We've just returned from the Cottage after a weekend in Henley with old friends and I just can't recommend it enough. The house itself is absolutely beautiful, If Amanda isn't an interior designer then she should be! As well as the beautiful big comfy beds and pillows it was full of luxurious little touches - like the foot spa hamper in the bathroom, the coffee machine and the roll top bath. The kitchen had everything you could ever need, and the lounge is so cosy and homely. Amanda was the perfect host and couldn't have made us feel more welcome, we were blown away by how lovely she was, and gave us so many really thoughtful recommendations about where to eat. The location couldn't be better either; complete privacy, peace and quiet but literally 5 minutes walk to the centre of town. We can't wait to go back, thanks again Amanda!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2015
My work here is done ;)
Good golly, you have blown me away with this terribly kind review. Thank you for being excellent guests and do come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing