We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“absolutly amazing”
Rose Lodge at Frieze Cottage, Crowsley, RG9 4JL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Lodge at Frieze Cottage, Crowsley, RG9 4JL
The sitting room The sofabed made up and ready...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Rose Lodge at Frieze Cottage, Crowsley, RG9 4JL
The sitting room
The sofabed made up and ready...
The sitting room
Bedroom
Kitchen
Evening Kitchen
The  private garden of Rose Lodge
Entrance Gate
The lane beside Rose Lodge and entrance gate
Bluebells in May, growing in Morgans Wood behind us.
Ponies in the field behind us.
Horses in the field in front of Frieze Cottage.
Looking at Frieze Cottage and Rose Lodge from across the fields.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
julie h
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“absolutly amazing”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This lodge was just fantastic, very clean and had everything we needed, a fantastic location out the way very quiet and peaceful, we choose this lodge for our anniversery and we had a wonderful weekend. both the owners met us when we arrived they were really friendly and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: absolutly nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a lovely place to get away from it all, Clare and Malcome greeted us and they are very friendly and helpful, the cottage has everything you need with a lovely private patio area, it was comfortable and cosy and we will definatley be going back for another break, the surrounding area is lovely for walks and one of the walks take you straight into a back garden of the local pub, Bird in the Hand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon g
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location superb accommodation”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My mother and I had a wonderful stay at Rose Lodge and we were very warmly greeted by Clare and Malcom. We had everything that we required, the lodge is very well appointed and extremely clean and set in lovely surroundings. Clare and Malcom were extremely helpful and very kindly provided a higher chair to make it easier for my mother, as she has difficulty in standing and sitting down, which was so very kind and very much appreciated. The Lodge is ideally situated for visiting the River Thames and nearby National Trust properties and also for lovely walks. The Butchers Arms in Sonning Common also does some very nice meals. My mother and I had a very relaxing 4 night stay in beautiful relaxing surroundings. We will certainly be returning. Thank you Clare and Malcom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely and peaceful surroundings
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal place for a short break”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very clean and comfortable accommodation in a beautiful setting. Ideal for my mother who has restricted mobility. Enjoyed the spring flowers in the area especially the bluebells which appeared to be in every wood. Were able to visit some nearby National Trust properties as well as Henley on Thames and saw Red Kites every day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graf-H-dk
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
1 review
“A pleasent stay in rural cottage”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for 5 days in Rose cottage. The place was nice, well laid out, clean and equipped with all nessecary (includet a torch for the walk to the pub). The owner lives next door, but we had a separate area. The pub was close with a pittoresk walk through the horse field.
There is a parking place and a car with GPS is recommented as the place in the countryside and a bit hard to find (The ownes sends a map before arrival and good the same).
We had a good time there and consider returning in a year or two. It is in the Midsummer area and the landscape is fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A friendly greeting and good accomodation
Liked least: Finding the road to return from the pub (friendly place with good food and drink)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing