We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic day out to celebrate my daughters...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Boat Geanna

A delightful 4 star luxury boat on the River Thames. A villa on water but with a cruise included
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A delightful 4 star luxury boat on the River Thames. A villa on water but with a cruise included
Enjoy dining overlooking some of the best views of the River Thames
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
A delightful 4 star luxury boat on the River Thames. A villa on water but with a cruise included
Enjoy dining overlooking some of the best views of the River Thames
Henley-On-Thames where Boat geanna is moored during your stay
Modern fitted kitchen with all mod coms
Dishwasher comes as standard on Boat geanna - no washing up!
Sail through some of the most stunning scenery on Boat Geanna
Cabin 1 - twin cabin with ensuite and satellite TV /DVD
all cabins have ensuite with shower, WC and basin.
A fuel burner stove keeps the boat cosy & warm in the cooler months.
Cabin 3 -All cabins have hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities & TV
Cabin 3 - Double with drop down bunk bed
Cabin 2 - twin cabin with ensuite and satellite TV
Satellite TV and hairdryers are in each cabin
Explore some of the most stunning parts of the River Thames during your 2 hour complimentary cruise
Enjoy a boating holiday on River Thames during your stay - book an optional longer cruise
Plasma TV & DVD in living room
Enjoy the changing views outside your window
Outside dining with stunning everchanging views
enjoy the wildlife and peace and tranquility
Enjoy a complimentary 2 hour cruise as part of your stay
Cruise past The Folly at Temple Island, Henley-On-Thames
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richshy
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out to celebrate my daughters birthday”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

It was such a fun day to be on the river with my wife, Eliana my birthday girl, Rocco my son and my Mother-in law Sue.
Jane and Alan surpassed our expectations, their warm welcome and amazing hospitality warmed our harts.
The boat is so specious and comfortable, my 19mths son had so much room to play while we have enjoyed the views of the river.
We will recommend your boat to our family and friends and hope to return in the near future.
Thank you so much for making Eliana's birthday so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and hospitality
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are so pleased your daughter enjoyed her birthday. We very much hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in comfort.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments - really delighted you had a good stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Powder78
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Something different for Christmas!”
Reviewed 15 March 2012 for a stay in December 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Where to begin?! Decided last minute to go away for Christmas for a few nights and came across this little beauty on Tripadvisor. The owners, Jane and Alan are just lovely and very accommodating! After receiving the grand tour we were left to unpack and settle in for our 3 days of bliss. Luxury boat of note! All wooden interior, indoor log burner (my holiday must), dishwasher, microwave, oven, 3 en-suite bathrooms, dogs allowed (my brothers holiday must).
On the 25th I managed to cook 2 roasts with alllll the trimmings no problem in the kitchen....after sending the others off to the pub! In the evening we all relaxed in the lounge with our feet up watching dvd's.
On the 26th Jane and Alan kindly took us for a day out on the water. We got to help with the locks which was fun. In the evening we went to the local restuarant for a bite to eat.
All in all, the 3 days were so relaxing! Something different! Value for money and definitely not compromising on standards.
Jane and Alan you have a little gem! Thank you again for your hospitality. Looking forward to visiting again!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2012
Really delighted you had a great stay on Boat Geanna. Hope to see you again, maybe next Christmas?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing