We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Pleasure”
other travellers have booked this property
The Studio at Westfield House, set in a silvan garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Studio at Westfield House, set in a silvan garden
Stylish and modern Super king-size luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
The Studio at Westfield House, set in a silvan garden
Stylish and modern
Super king-size luxury
Linger over breakfast
Cosy comfort in winter
All you need in one light and airy room
Towards the sofa
Smart and functional
a tempting reason to stay in
Towards the entrance door
Yes, it's super king-size comfort
Bedroom configured for singles
Stimulating rain forest shower
The one and only
Private entrance and parking area
Enjoy the garden
Relax in the shade or the sun
Henley-on-Thames
Crafts of all types
Regatta supporters
Festival fireworks
The chiltern escarpment
Woods and meadows
Wall a by damned! Yes, just outside Henley. UK not Australia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BSL68
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolute Pleasure”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

What a warm, cozy, peaceful and beautiful little apartment! We ended a 2-week vacation with a stay at The Studio, and it was exactly what we were hoping, as was Henley-On-Thames.

Simon was wonderfully informative leading up to our arrival, providing us with plenty of detailed information about the rental and the area. He gave us a warm welcome on our arrival, got us settled in, and gave us some suggestions and ideas for our time there.

The studio was exceptionally clean and well-maintained, with a fantastically comfortable big bed, and is surrounded by their quiet and beautiful garden which was lovely to look out over while enjoying our morning coffee.

It's a short walk into town where there are 2 grocery stores and plenty of choices for eating, drinking, shopping, or just walking along the river.

We will absolutely stay here again, if we're lucky enough that our travels bring us back to Henley one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEGouws
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful self catering accommodation!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We really enjoyed our time here and would definitely stay again! It's a perfect location from the shops in Henley, yet secluded enough that you have the relaxed feel of the country. It's quiet and peaceful and the space is incredibly clean, well cared for and nicely furnished. We had great night's sleep in the huge comfy bed! I would definitely recommend that you stay here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jm_martin...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Compact and comfortable”
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Henley is an excellent place for a holiday, there is so much to do and see in the town and nearby. We spent a week in ‘The Studio’ and would thoroughly recommend it. It lies peacefully on the edge of town but is only a ten minute walk from the centre and the river. It is comfortably furnished and contains everything you want in a small space without feeling at all cramped. For cooler evenings the heating is very effective and there is a wood burning stove as well. The owners live next door and are most welcoming and helpful. We hope to come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All good
Liked least: No comment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aporo
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Warm - modern - comfortable - clean - great location”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were attending an Easter wedding in Henley & as we didn't want to travel from NE over the bank holiday needed something more comfortable than an hotel room for a week without spending a fortune. The Studio provided this admirably.
The weather was unseasonally cold yet the accommodation was very warm with hot radiators in living/shower rooms day & night. We used the log burning stove to enhance the ambience but in warmer weather this would not be necessary.
We didn't even need the hot water bottles so thoughtfully provided.
Although small the Studio is well set up with large comfy bed, sofa, flat screen TV, dining table and free wi-fi. The shower room had sufficient shelving for our own toiletries, the shower hot & powerful, towels thick & fluffy, good lighting & mirrors. Fact that this is ensuite to ground floor kitchen area rather than 1st floor bedroom was not the problem we had anticipated. Sufficient crockery, cooking implements etc to make a meal if necessary but there are so many good eateries in Henley probably no need to cook. Waitrose & Sainsbury's in town if needed.
Really good quiet peaceful location, easy stroll into Henley, good on site parking means no need to take car into the busy town centre.
Simon is a very helpful but unobtrusive host who refunded our deposit immediately.
We would not hesitate in recommending The Studio for singles or couples for short or long stays and would certainly return if in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistairm...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent holiday retreat”
Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Stayed here for 4 weeks in February/March 2013 and enjoyed the quality of the of the accommodation. Being close to Henley, the Thames Valley and the Chilterns made it an ideal base for exploring this region. The owner was very helpful and I would be happy to return to this accommodation some time in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing