We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunchtime catch up!”
Review of Revolucion de Cuba

Revolucion de Cuba
Ranked #9 of 1,352 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Visited this place on many occasion. Had a lunchtime catch up with my friend. Great food, i had the chicken burrito bowl, it was lovely and tasty, had churros to follow, bit naughty but nice. Great service as usual...Laura was helpful but not over attentive, she's friendly and smiley! We'll be back!

Thank Trickytrees010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace B, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for the lovely review Trickytrees010! I’m glad you enjoyed your lunch with us. We will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 279 of 1,217 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2018

Beautiful venue with decent dance floor upstairs.
Ground floor (though up some stairs not sure about disabled access) large bar area with high stools and tables and a small dining area with decent sized tables and lively ambiance.

Upstairs dance floor, another bar and seating areas.

We went on a Sunday night for the free, yes really free, salsa lessons. The 241 cocktails were great and the offer was even goody for the mocktails. great instruction and good fun even with 3 left feet.

Being starving after all that dancing we headed downstairs again for tapas which was also on 241, and excellent quality, quantity and flavours. I'd say a bit pricey at full price but great value on the offer. Could have done with being slightly warmer when served but we were relatively large party so it's not always easy.

Most amazing toilets (I've only been in the ladies sorry chaps) both the upstairs and downstairs ones. Not always easy to see which are the ladies and which are the gents.
Not sure wher e the disabled loos were, I'll take another look as I Defo plan to go back.

Thank Sazzles25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace B, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for the shining review!
We do provide some pretty good looking toilets! The disabled toilet is located in the main bar area where bar staff are happy to open for whoever needs it.
We are glad you enjoyed salsa! We have just launched the Sunday event so its great to hear such good feedback about it!
See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Came in for a nice Sunday 241 tapas and cocktails with my cousin was served by the lovely aga who is always happy smiley and friendly every visit

Thank terricampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace B, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review! Its great to hear such nice words about our staff, I will certainly pass on your comments to her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Great service from aga and amazing veggie options. Beer and tapas perfect. Really great atmosphere, will be having cocktails next time

Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace B, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Fab review, thanks Rachel! You should defiantly try our cocktails, they are delicious, and Monday to Friday all cocktails are 241 between 3pm & 7pm. on Saturdays happy hour is between 5pm & 7pm and all day Sundays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous service by Aga, she was brilliant and the food was delicious. Will definitely come again

Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace B, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for the fab review Wendy! Its great to hear you will be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revolucion de Cuba also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Revolucion de Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing