We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emergency stay = faultless!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Staffordshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Emergency stay = faultless!”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

A 1 night stay here as emergency was perfect ;o)

We’d attended a concert at the nearby Nottingham Arena, only to return the car park to find it had closed & the exit was shuttered (our fault we didn’t read the sign!!!)

We wandered the streets of the centre of Nottingham & The Ibis was the 1st hotel we found. Ishen was on reception - he was pleasant & efficient in finding us suitable accommodation.

The room was clean & modern, with all the usual amenities. The bathroom could of done with larger towels which I’m sure we could have requested but for how long we stayed we managed.

We had a good night’s sleep & Ishen woke us with an early call as requested & we set off to recover our car with helpful directions again from Ishen.

All in all a faultless stay. Many thanks to Ishen & we would certainly choose Ibis for any future stays.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrinaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thanks for your reveiw following your recent emergency stay with us @ Ibis Nottingham Centre, Great to hear that Ihsen was very helpfull during your short stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Richard Carline - General Manager - Ibis Nottingham Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    524
    209
    62
    49
See reviews for
149
431
122
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last night as we went to a concert at the royal centre. Check in was fine and it was good to see the hotel gave a discount on the car park opposite. The room was sparce, bathroom claustrophobic, broken air con so we had the window open which meant until 5am we could hear drunk people shouting, we were out until 1am ourselves but at 5am you don't expect to hear what sounded like wild animals screaming their heads off outside, the bed was really hard, there was no waste bin in the room so our rubbish had to be left on the desk, the power socket was too far from the mirror to dry hair properly, thankfully we didn't have breakfast. All in all I'm disappointed as ive spent less money on a Premier Inn which was faultless and always is - just a shame most of the decent hotels were booked up. For £69 I expect much much more.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StacyD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thanks for your comments following your recent stay with us, Our prices are checked on a weekly basis to ensure we are offering the best value for money against similar hotels in Nottingham, our prices start at just £29.00 when booked and paid in advance. The price of £69.00 on a Saturday night reflects good value for money for Nottingham City Centre with similar hotels charging upto £120.00 for the same night. The air cooling system works depending on the outside temperature, if it is cool outside the system will heat, If it hot outside the system will cool. A waste bin is provided in each room and is located in the bathroom.
Richard Carline - General Manager - Ibis Nottingham Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

We were in Nottingham for the weekend and this made a cheap central base. Saturday night was really noisy with stag dos and lots of banging on doors etc! Alway they wanted to charge £10 per night for wifi which we thought was far too much when most hotels provide it to guests free.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moisprandceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thanks for your comments, I am sorry to hear that your nights sleep was disturbed by other guests during your stay with us last weekend, please accept my sincere apologies. Please let me know if you are staying again so that your room can be allocated as far away as possible from any groups. I hope to see you again on any return visit to Nottingham.
Richard Carline - General Manager - Ibis Nottingham Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times but this is my first review.
I have just returned from 3 nights at the Ibis which cost £29 per night which was great value for money. It is hard to fault it. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The shower worked well and it was easy to set the temperature. Water pressure was good and I was on the 5th floor. The bed was comfortable and tea and coffee facilities are available. There is a well stocked bar which is ideal for a night cap if required.
All in all if you want a budget hotel in Nottingham city centre I would recommend it. I can't speak for breakfast because I don't eat it. It was a little noisy outside the hotel late at night but the hotel itself isn't noisy at all. I slept fine and I am a light sleeper.
All in all it depends what you want from a hotel stay. If you want somewhere elegant and silver service this place isn't for you but if you want somewhere relaxed to lay your head at night after trailing around the city then try it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thanks for your positive review following your recent stay with us @ Ibis Notitngham Centre, Great to hear that you have stayed with us before, have again returned to the hotel and were able to take advantage of one of our great promotional rates by booking in advance.
Hope to see you on your next visit.
Richard Carline - General Manager - Ibis Nottingham Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed here for 1 night with my partner and our 3 year old. Room was clean, a good size, and it had a sofa bed for our daughter to sleep in. Great location, less than 5 mins from Capital FM arena (which is where we were going) and the city centre shops were at the end of the road. The only thing i didn't like was the bed. I couldn't sleep in it for some reason and spent most of my night awake, but the other 2 slept like babies!
Didn't do the £7.50 breakfast as there was a wetherspoons round the corner so we all ate for a tenner there instead ;)
great value as it cost £30 for the room for the 3 of us. Couldn't have asked for a better price really!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_renegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thanks for your review, Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us @ Ibis Nottingham Centre and your night out at the Capital FM Arena. Hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Richard Carline - General Manager - Ibis Nottingham Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.6 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 49 in Nottingham
2,264 reviews
0.1 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.7 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.2 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Property: Ibis Nottingham Centre
Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price range (per night): $55 - $170
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing