We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
389
280
147
63
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
280
147
63
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre travel lodge maid marion way ncp car park top floor family room first floor train station bed was comfortable all you can eat few minutes walk main road would stay again stayed for one night checking out short stay excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A nice standard hotel situated in Maid Marion Way which is central to everything. Great for a nice night out in Nottingham. Parking across the road was a bit steep but the hotel is also near to the train station if that is your better option.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
4  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Avoid this hotel like the plague. The staff are lovely but the rooms are dated and absolutely filthy. We complained about our first room and the receptionist and manager were able to accommodate a swap. The couple who we were with had a soap dispenser in the bath covered in hair and remains of vomit.

£73 for each room is hardly budget but I would recommend paying more to stay anywhere other than there.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Nottingham Central Travelodge.

We're sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

very nice hotel well sited in the center of Nottingham with very helpful staff nothing was to much trouble for them, I have stay there now quite a few times now I think I shall be staying a few more times well pleased

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
4  Thank Explorer29270931256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Recently stayed in Nottingham for a couple of nights in celebration of husbands birthday. Hotel fine but somewhat understaffed, Travelodge Central. However bad experience re £60 penalty for entering a bus lane we were never aware of never having driven there before. Sat nav led!! Daylight robbery and totally bogus, not another vehicle in sight!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We had the top floor family room on floor 9, so the lift was essential.The initial receptionist was slightly robotic and lacked empathy, however was efficient and gave us our key cards and was generally pleasant. There was an initial climb to the reception floor(could use lift), which was unusual . There were no drop off facilities for our bags, which could have helped a great deal as there is no parking on site, parking was available at nearby NCP, which I will say was charged reasonably at £5 for 24 hours, however very tight car parking spaces. The hotel does was it says on the box, it is very central to Nottingham and we visited a nearby Kitty Cafe while were were there. The hotel was quite noisy, which can be expected for the location. Our beds did the job , were clean and comfortable. The shower was hot, but wasn't easy to operate.We had a TV and a travel size kettle, with supplies. A fan was in the room but no air conditioning .We requested extra milk and tea bags from reception which was made easy for us.We sampled the evening meal ,and although one of the meals was sent out incorrect, it was corrected fairly quickly.The meal was average, nothing impressive but edible.Staff were generally helpful and pleasant and it certainly represented good value.Our visited was spoilt by the atrocious one way lane system coming out of Nottingham, which sent us into a bus lane trap, where we got fined and stung by NCC for lane violation, so this most certainly made the whole experience .stressful and put us off going again.To improve this hotel,offer room service and a better restaurant, although I must say the buffet breakfast was tasty and great value.

Room tip: ask for a room with a lower floor
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews