We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
275
202
80
29
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
202
80
29
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room park bar city centre mini bar car park white company small hotel restaurant next door fresh milk quiet area nottingham castle lovely hotel one night stay wedding reception tea and coffee enjoyable stay hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

My partner and I had a lovely evening away in the city. The staff were friendly and accomodating, the room was clean and well equipped and we will definitely be returning and trying the restaurant next time. Thank you

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mumof52018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartsNottingham, Manager at Hart's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

That's lovely, we look forward to welcoming you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here a couple of times in the last month and unfortunately have been disappointed on both occasions.
Rooms are very basic, first time I stayed the room was damp and had an unpleasant smell. Second time upon arrival the booking couldn’t even be found.
The restaurant is totally overpriced for what they offer, £145 for three steak salads and a couple of drinks!
You have to pay for parking (£10) however on one visit there was not anyone available to even answer the buzzer at the barrier.
I think there must have been a wedding event but there were people roaming the reception and by the rooms at 3am talking loudly and banging around which unfortunately kept me awake all night. Utterly disappointing.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 921vanessah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartsNottingham, General Manager at Hart's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

We are sorry that you have left Hart’s feeling disappointed. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss these matters with you and see if there's anything we can do to change your mind. Please contact us directly if this is something you would like to do on 01159881900.

I look forward to hearing from you soon and hopefully welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

The room was smart if a little small, but is centrally located. The staff were spot on. All in all if you want a good boutique hotel look no further. Will hope to revisit.One can not expect more than this. it is attached to a very god restaurant.

Room tip: Rooms mainly have good views and are quiet?
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fiveducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartsNottingham, Manager at Hart's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Great

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent room in a beautifully designed building. Great staff in the hotel and the restaurant. The breakfast has many options and all are excellent With great locally sourced produce. Would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartsNottingham, Manager at Hart's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

That's great, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Booked the hotel as we were eating in the restaurant for a birthday dinner, the room was small ( booked a superior) whilst getting ready we couldn’t use the mirror on the back of wardrobe as it wouldn’t open fully as it was banging on the radiator. Whilst the room was hot we could open the window slightly. During the night I was thirsty, opened the water provided in the fridge only to find out in the morning that I had to pay for it ! Bit pricey and normally water is provided for you , I thought it was over priced & whilst staff pleasant the room wasn’t ready on arrival & we won’t be staying here again .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jacquipricey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews