We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
10
32
23
22
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
32
23
22
127
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Where to start, well booked this hotel via expedia £48 per room, arrived to see big sign that says £19 a room which staying here is the max they should ever ask!

Booked four rooms and got three
My room has no lighting, bought this up and when i got back found a lamp in the room
No loo roll had to ask
No towels, take one as the pillows are rank
Bathroom window screwed shut so bit on the warm side
Stinks of cigarettes when clearly says everywhere no smoking

So best advice unless you like poor accommodation dont bother

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We were due to stay here on Saturday for my stag do as we had booked it through Hotels.com etc however upon arrival we were turned away very rudely and were told they were fully booked. We showed them the booking confirmation and that we had already paid £198 to stay there however they said no they were full.
They then said that they’d moved our reservation to stay in one of there relative hotels, The Stage Hotel, which was just down the road. Reluctantly we went over there as clearly they’d messed up the booking and blamed a woman called “Karen” who shouldn’t have accepted our booking (or money...)
We went over to the stage hotel and we explained the situation and checked into our rooms, the outside looked quite appealing. On entry to our rooms we couldn’t have been more disgusted if we tried it was awful! There was rubbish and dirt all over the carpets as though it hasn’t been hoovered in months, there was hair in the shower and toilet, the sink was filthy, the beds were quite literally falling apart, the slats to the bed were all broken and even more rubbish scattered underneath, the bunk bed in one of the rooms looked as though it was two single beds placed on top of each other with a plank of wood to “attempt” to keep them together, the bunk bed was very unsteady and anyone who slept on it must have a death wish.
We went to reception to complain and all they could offer us was a complimentary breakfast I.e. a burger van!
We paid £198 for a £30 room!!!

Room tip: Avoid at all costs.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Liam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

I’m generally not worried by hotel rooms and live by the mantra “as long as it’s clean and the bed is comfy”.

The Commodore failed on all counts.

Shame I can’t give this 0 stars as it deserves none...

We arrived on the hottest weekend in the year to this hotel to find all the radiators on full blast, but never mind, they’d opened the (grimy) windows.

The carpets were filthy, the walls full of dust. The many fire doors looked like they’d never been cleaned.

On opening the room we found our pillows without covers and covered in blood, cigarette burns and other, unidentifiable stains.

The bed sheets didn’t look clean.

The bedside cabinet was covered in a layer of filth and various white stains.

The mugs from the ‘hospitality’ tray were filthy and stuck the side they sat on.

The blinds were broken and wouldn’t open.

The mattress was so bad, when you laid on it you could feel the bed base underneath. You could also hear people in the other rooms turning over!

The light in our windowless bathroom was broken but this wasn’t an emergency apparently. We had to use the torches on our phone.

The shower was stuck to the wall with expanding foam.

When the light was fixed, they left the screws and dust all over the floor which was great to find with my bare feet!

The tv only had one channel.

The room information promised that the sheets would be changed daily and all rubbish collected. This didn’t happen.

Apparently every Friday, the Police come to check who is staying there. At best, it’s a halfway house/bail hostel. At worst, a local said that they rent rooms by the hour...

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Bumblebee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

..but that’s about it. One thin towel for two to share, one coffee mug, no shampoo, no dresser and no clothes rail. No waste basket is provided, so just throw your trash on the floor! Hey, when living in a pig sty...go ahead, live like a pig! The sleeping platform in the room can’t, in good conscience, be called a mattress. Not even close. Our TV worked on only one channel; the kind woman at reception tried to sort that out but to no avail. That kind receptionist and her friendly dog are the only redeeming qualities of this place. It is crystal clear the owner does not care at all for guests, and probably even less for the staff (laundry is being pressed in the reception area). The aim here is merely to collect money, providing the very shoddiest of accommodation. No hostel organization I know of would accept this level of arrogant neglect. This place should be closed down. Not worth it at any price.

Room tip: Avoid at all costs
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dorothy8Noel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Would not rate this place at all turn up at 2:30 beds wasn’t made rooms wasn’t cleaned state of the rooms were ridiculous stains on all the beds and quilt covers, pillows, hairs in the rooms to the point a dog was allowd in the rooms. Mould on the corners of mattresses stains on the walls. Would not rate this place at all pictures that were shown on the website is not what u get.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews