We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn overnight Nottingham”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed overnight with my wife to attend a wedding, good clean cheap accommodation, no noise, good nights sleep,

Room Tip: We stayed in room 62 at end of corridor overlooking car park, was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichSuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 362 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed at the premier from 6th till 9th of April 2012. Hotel is clean and well decorated looks like it has been recent. Room was clean and tidy as was the bathroom. Towels etc all supplied and very friendly staff. Only complaint about the hotel was that the mattress could have been better. I got a very good rate for the three night stay. The hotel hasn't got a restaurant in it but the Fayre and Square pub on the grounds acts as this. The food here is poor. A fairly large selection unfortunately on my visit they weren't able to cook fish completely and it had to be sent back. Second one supplied was fine but nothing more. My companion had Mac and Cheese, This had more than a passing resemblance to Heinz tinned mac and cheese. At over £6 I don't expect this. A far better pub can be found 2 miles down the road.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 54 over the main entrance smokers and deliveries make this room a little noisy if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomMc32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I was only in the hotel for a few hours but as usual the room was up to the usual standard. as its so reasonably proiced so no one should expect 5 star but every premier inn i've been in has been spotlessly clean and has a decent TV with more than 3 channels, this site was no exception .

Room Tip: ask for a few more satchets of tea/coffee there are never enough in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Not enough room in the breakfast area there were a number of large group bookings which meant we had to wait. When we eventually got breakfast they had run out of certain items and more had to be prepared yet another wait!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Thank you also for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant; this is not a Whitbread run establishment, but we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

stayed for one night as my daughter has a hospital appointment. Friendly staff on check in. Spacious room, clean, large comfortable beds. Large clean bathroom, amazing shower.
Had great breakfast next morning in adjoining restaurant. staff there very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie4861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nottingham
4.4 km away
Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#17 of 41 in Nottingham
700 reviews
3.7 km away
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
#1 of 2 in West Bridgford
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
5.7 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,421 reviews
10.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel

Address: Loughborough Road | Ruddington, Nottingham NG11 6LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range: $80 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the A60, A52 and M1. For shops and local amenities Nottingham city centre is only 4 miles away. Local attractions include the National Water Sports Centre, Trent Bridge Cricket ground, Colwick racecourse, Trent FM Arena and Ruddington Golf course.Our Nottingham South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing