We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for the eastern section of our...”
other travellers have booked this property
The house from the private garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house from the private garden.
Farm house from the Air Garden view from the raised patio.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The house from the private garden.
Farm house from the Air
Garden view from the raised patio.
The Lounge with open flame gas fire and large tv.
The Lounge
Fabulous views from the raised patio
The Kitchen with Washing machine, Dryer, Dish Washer,Fridge and Freezer
The Kitchen with Washing machine, Dryer, Dish Washer,Fridge and Freezer
Master Bedroom with TV
The Cosy single room with TV
The Cosy single room with TV
Garden view from the patio
Field view from the raised patio
The Bathroom with Electric over shower
The Bathroom with Electric over shower
Looking from the Lounge to the Dinning room
View from the Conservatory doors
Local sights
Views
Our car park
Roman Wall just 1 mile away.
House front.
House front.
The Dinning Room.
The Dinning Room.
The Conservatory.
The Conservatory.
View from the conservatory.
Family Bedroom.
Master Bedroom.
Family Bedroom
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hexham, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lizmaisey
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great base for the eastern section of our Hadrian's wall walk.”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Frankham Fell Farm House provided an excellent base for the eastern section of our Hadrian's wall walk. It exceeded our expectations being; warm and welcoming, spacious, and well equipped. Although remote we expected this and when not using our own cars found that ecotaxis provided a good link to the Hadrian's wall bus service, which we were able to access at the top of the road. Boarding kennel next door not a problem and didn't disturb us at all. A great stay. Thank you Ian.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our house. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you all again sometime. Thanks. Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxine18
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pet friendly”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Family friendly well equipped house, good place to stay for easy access to Hexham and lots of attractions within an hours drive. Good place for us to meet up with family members. Loved the conservatory in the early morning and evening, just looking at the view. Great walking area too

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Hi thanks for your comments it's greatly appreciated. Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Str4nded...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Frankham Fell long weekend Easter 2017”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our group of four had an excellent stay at Frankham Fell this long Easter weekend. Well situated, we took walks straight from the house to the 'blue lagoon', a short drive to Hexham centre and walks along Hadrian's Wall and bit further afield, Kielder. The property also was well equipped and comfortable and we were greeted on arrival and provided kindly with a little welcome gift in the house. Thank you for providing the base for an excellent trip to Northumberland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Hi
Thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated. Glad your stay was enjoyable and that you saw the wonderful wildlife that surrounds us. Love to see you all again. Best regards ian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Excellent”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed at short notice over the New Year.

Glad we booked, fantastic spacious property and even in Winter plenty to do.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Hi Sid

Thanks for your review, greatly appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again sometime.

Best regards

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed stay. I would love to welcome you all back in the summer perhaps? I wish you all a happy and prosperous New Year. Best regards. Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing