We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
427
127
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
427
127
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely village homemade marmalade courtyard room english village small village kippers friendly hotel full english breakfast bottled water home from home car park breakfast was excellent great place to stay a lovely stay hotel is situated business stay single room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was business trip . Stayed here before.Clean rooms and bathrooms.Excellent breakfast.Excellent hosts very helpful.2 walkable to pubs in the village that serve good evening meals with extensive menus

Room Tip: You need to be able to climb stairs for some of the rooms.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EminenceUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not stayed here for a while but this used to be a regular residence, it is still wonderful in all respects.Susan - thank you !!!!!If I am ever remotely close in future then I will definitely stay with you again

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are wonderful
Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deukhalion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights in October, had king sized downstairs room. Bed comfy, extra pillows provided. Nice to have a proper chair and settee, coffee & tea plus bottles of water. shower hot and good pressure. Plenty of thick towels. Breakfast included and worth a review all on its own - lovely selection of cereals and fruits, yoghurts, cooked items to order - all served very quickly. Lots of small tables. Evening meal equally good with plenty of choice, everything tasty, served quickly. Waitress extremely good at her job, attentive and cheerful and professional. Hotel has two nice lounges so you don't have to stay in your room. Atmosphere felt safe and friendly at all times. Car parking on site or a very short distance away if full. The village has shop, also theatre & cinema - worth checking for your stay. Also good for a nice walk - we strolled over to the Common and it was a nice way to start the day. Hotel also has small garden, attractively planted with seating. Overall, it shows that there is consistent attention to detail and care for guests. Definitely our first choice next time. Thanks everyone for making our stay so relaxed.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dallydoolally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

I stayed here for one night as I was working closeby. I was very impressed. I arrived a little later than the restaurant hours but I was offered a meal by the owners which immediately impressed me. I had a courtyard room which I really loved. It was spacious, clean and had all the amenities you would expect including tea, coffee, toiletries and even bottled water. The evening meal was good and a good price too. I was also very impressed with the breakfast. Cereals, full English, juices etc plus more unusual offerings such as pancakes and kippers. The staff were friendly and chatty. I am really glad to have found this place. I usually stay in well known chain hotels but this will become my new place of choice when working in this area. I have already rebooked !

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank jetsetter51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

I booked last minute as needed a bed whilst visiting my son. What a lucky find. Apart from being excellent value for money and breakfast menu being extensive, generous and great quality, the team and Susan (the owner) were so friendly. I felt relaxed and at home which is what I expect from a B&B (I run one myself), but not necessarily what I expect even from a smallish hotel. I will be back asap
.... Plus the location is beautiful.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank CerdynVilla_LD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews