We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great flat in a great city, we love York.”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining area for a night in or breakfast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area for a night in or breakfast
Fresh flowers to enhance your stay Living and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Dining area for a night in or breakfast
Fresh flowers to enhance your stay
Living and dining area
Living area with flat screen TV and DVD player
King size bed Handmade bed quilt. Original watercolours by the owner decorate parts of the apartment
Comfortable King Sized bed. Always freshly laundered bedding.
The kitchen is Poppy themed
Well equipped if you want to stay in for a meal
Kitchen includes welcome pack of tea, ground and instant coffee, Yorkshire tea, milk and other items
Modern seaside themed bathroom. Electric shaver point.
Bath with electric shower and hand shower.
View of the MInster from the apartment window
Entrance to the apartment block. Parking space a few metres away.
York Minster just minutes away
Medieval entrance to the City and access to the City Walls - a few minutes walk
Mediaeval Shambles 250 metres away
Stonegate a few minutes walk
One of the nearby cafes
Typical Gillygate character shop
Monkgate a few minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Celtman57
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great flat in a great city, we love York.”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely modern flat with everything you could need. Very nice touch providing tea, coffee and fresh milk too. We hope to return early next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn D
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb location, delightful bright and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Many of York's attractions are practically on the doorstep so car not a necessity but if you have one the apartment has its own parking space. The Gillygate location is great with lots of interesting shops nearby. We were met by David who introduced us to the apartment which is beautifully presented with large windows making the living room and bedroom particularly bright and inviting. The only disappointment was the kitchen although well presented was really only equipped for 'heaters' not for cooking a meal and as we were staying for 5 nights after 10 days on the road we were hoping to eat in a couple of nights. That aside, lovely
apartment, great location and would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Many thanks for your great review. Glad you enjoyed your break. Sorry you felt you could not use the hob, oven and equipment provided. I thought it was unusual that it had not been used.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angel4920...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent.”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Excellent apartment, fantastic location. Very comfortable. Lucy was very helpful and lovely. I will definately be going again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs mandy...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment was Lovely, clean and very central to all york attractions. We're already talking of visiting again next year as there was so much to do we didnt have time to ser everything. Thank you david and lucy! Hope to see you again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
2 reviews
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed in this apartment for two nights and couldn't have wanted for more. Spotlessly clean and situated just behind York Minster. Very well equipped and a lovely comfy bed. This is definitely the place I would want to stay when I next visit York.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Many thanks Lisa. Glad you had a good stay with us and thank you for leaving the flat tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing