We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining area for a night in or breakfast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area for a night in or breakfast
Fresh flowers to enhance your stay Living and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Dining area for a night in or breakfast
Fresh flowers to enhance your stay
Living and dining area
Living area with flat screen TV and DVD player
King size bed Handmade bed quilt. Original watercolours by the owner decorate parts of the apartment
Comfortable King Sized bed. Always freshly laundered bedding.
The kitchen is Poppy themed
Well equipped if you want to stay in for a meal
Kitchen includes welcome pack of tea, ground and instant coffee, Yorkshire tea, milk and other items
Modern seaside themed bathroom. Electric shaver point.
Bath with electric shower and hand shower.
View of the MInster from the apartment window
Entrance to the apartment block. Parking space a few metres away.
York Minster just minutes away
Medieval entrance to the City and access to the City Walls - a few minutes walk
Mediaeval Shambles 250 metres away
Stonegate a few minutes walk
One of the nearby cafes
Typical Gillygate character shop
Monkgate a few minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dick W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a beautiful apartment, in the perfect location for a stay in York. It has car parking but we did not need this as we arrived on the train. It is the perfect location from which to explore York. We were visiting our daughter at YSJ University and it could not be closer. The apartment is perfectly appointed , decorated and equipped. The owners even provided a fold-out bed for our younger daughter and it was comfortable for three. We were met on arrival and there was a lovely welcome package, with wine etc for us in the apartment. It is clean, tidy and a real home from home. We will definitely stay again.
Gillygate has everything close by and a couple of superb bistros well worth visiting.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick d
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Birthday visit”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a warm welcome from property manager, located in a prime location very clean & comfortable.little touches of fresh flowers,wine were appreciated,also tea,coffee, sugar & milk provided. everything on your doorstep well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiraz_Bi...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything was just there!”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

To begin with, David and Lucy were fantastic and very accommodating. Any issues we (the wife and I) had, they were only too happy to help.
The apartment itself was cosy, clean and had everything we needed for our stay. It was well decorated with artwork painted by the owner which was a lovely touch.
York Minster was literally a few minutes walk away and we had a parking space! The parking space was right outside and a very good feature of staying here as parking fees around York are ridiculously high.
We walked to everything: The York Dungeon, The Ghost Walk, York Minster and the shops and markets. We would love to go and stay there again.
Thank you very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwyneth J
1 review
“Holiday treat”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Excellent few days. Accommodation very comfortable. Made welcome. Ideal location easy walk to town. Recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganPri...
Brynamman, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Superb apartment just right for a couple”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Located really near the city center with parking which is a real bonus. Very comfortable apartment with everything one could need including a complimentary bottle of wine thanks Lucy and Dave for helpfulnes

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing