We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Light filled living room with river and city walls views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light filled living room with river and city walls views
Light and airy bathroom Well equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Light filled living room with river and city walls views
Light and airy bathroom
Well equipped Kitchen
View of Postern Close
Complimentary Toiletries
Your welcome awaits
A good nights sleep
View from lounge and bedroom
View
Settle down and relax
Bedroom
Lots of room to get ready for the day
Inside Postern Close
Your car park.
Private access to the river
Foyer and lift
The riverboat cruises by Postern Close.
A visit to Bettys is a must.
Comfy Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BoardingP...
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment great location”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is the most comfortable apartment , even better than the pictures show. Sue was lovely and extremely helpful with lots of tips to make our stay even better. Everything is provided to make your stay perfect a beautiful cake ,chocolates and my favourite Prosecco. The apartment has a view of the river and just across the road are the city walls ,we will definitely stay next time we are in York we had a perfect weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and loved the location. Thank you for taking time to post this review it is really appreciated, it's good to know that guests are comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Wishes Sue & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rinijokeg...
Tiel, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely stay in the apartment of Sue&John! A warm welllcome, Sue was waiting when we arrived. There were some goodies for us left, also eggs and milk, flowers on the table! And a lovely homemade cake!

We recommend this beautiful, clean, apartment to everyone! Sue and John, thank you for everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the delights of York, we were also pleased that your record of good weather every time you visit the UK has been maintained! We enjoyed the waffles from Amsterdam. Best Wishes Sue & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole O
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our first stay at Postern Close and we thourally enjoyed every minute. We were met by the lovely owner Sue who made us feel very welcome. She showed us around the apartment and gave us lots of information regarding the area etc. The apartment was spotless, and very central for everything. We would also like to thank Sue and John for the welcome pack, the bottle of Prosecco and other goodies on arrival, which were really appreciated. Looking forward to our next visit in 2018 already. Carole and Pete

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
So nice of you to take time to post this review it really does mean a lot to us. Delighted that you had such a nice stay and were happy in the apartment. We look forward to seeing you next year and a warm welcome awaits. With Best Wishes Sue & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan010
Merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Midweek break”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our 2nd stay at Postern close.

Once again we had a fantastic time & would highly recommend the apartment.

Thanks Sue for the welcome pack, much appreciated.

We hope to return next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your break, thank you for taking the time to post this review, it's so satisfying to know that guests have had a lovely time. Would love to welcome you again. Best Wishes Sue & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor H
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect York Break”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent stay in Postern Close Appartements, SUE+JOHN You've done yourself proud. Location 100%,River100%, Quiet location,Private parkingon arrival. Well worth the Price. LITTLE TOUCHES ON ARRIVAL (wine in fridge,small food parcel,) & Lift to all floors. WILL RETURN AGAIN ☆☆PERFECTION ☆☆

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
We are delighted that you were happy with the apartment and it's location, it means a great deal to us, our aim is create home from home comfort. Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We will be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Best Wishes Sue & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing