We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A regular haunt when in York.”

Caesars Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Caesars Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #160 of 1,008 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Caesars Italian Restaurant Phenomenal View. Impeccable service. A memorable experience. Nestled in the heart of the vibrant, world-class destination York - almost in the shadows of York Minster - we are a fun and friendly gathering place for locals and tourists. You will savor the rich flavors of authentic, perfectly prepared cuisine from Italy. All of our dishes are homemade and we only use the freshest, best quality ingredients. Our selections include traditional Italian pizzas, pastas, risottos, fish and meat specialties and wide range of great Italian wines. Our desserts are made from scratch and include favorites such as tiramisu, Italian gelatos. We have a full liquor bar with a wide selection Italian liquors and great cocktails. So whether you're looking for a quick bowl of pasta from our Lunch special menu or enjoying dinner, our restaurant has something for everyone. If you are looking for a great Italian dining experience in a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere we will be more than happy to host you in our restaurant with excellent service. Ideally located in the heart of the historic city of York, and offering the very best Italian dishes and pizza with a fully licensed bar Caesars York is an ideal choice for couples and families alike, whether enjoying a day of shopping or an evening out.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

A great place for lunch. Staff always friendly, but courteous. A good varied menu with generous portions at reasonable prices. Nice to sit in the window and watch the world go by. Close to the Minster so is easy to find. Been going here for years and never had cause for complaint. The staff are Italian (I think)

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer3520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We were in York for 3 nights and ate here twice. First night I had the pizza, damn it was good. So good I nearly had it the second night, but I opted for the 8oz fillet steak with peppercorn sauce, chips, mushrooms and tomato. Wow, everything was so tasty and excellent value for money at under £20. I highly recommend the house red wine too, which at £16.95 a litre is a good price. I wish this was my local restaurant, I can’t praise it enough.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 25lucyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The food was exceptional, the service was even better. Very friendly and attentative staff. Only complaint it's 65 miles from where I live

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york_caesars, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Steven,

Thank you for your lovely comment and we are very happy to hear that you really enjoy. Looking forward to seeing you at Caesars again soon,

thank you and Kind Regards,

Caesars ITALIAN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Went with our teenage niece - we ordered from the fantastic value set menu after being seated at a window table with stunning views of the Cathedral.

Service was fast and friendly, our niece scoffed an entire bread dish which was basically a pizza but topped only with tomato and cheese, I had meatballs which were very meaty indeed and her ladyship had pate.

For mains 6oz steak and chips, salmon salad and lamb chops were excellent and we had to decline dessert for fear of exploding.

this is a real find, wine list was good and not overly priced - we would definitely go back and also try some of the a la carte choices

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trevorpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Decided to visit this restaurant again due to the good experience on the last visit and again cannot fault the food or the service,a real gem which I would rate better than all the more well known eateries in York. A real pleasure to eat here

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank bargainbucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york_caesars, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your kind comment, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed and looking forward to seeing you soon,

Thank you and Kind Regards,

Caesars ITALIAN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caesars Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Caesars Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing