We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A1 property. Top location, comfortable, well...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Twin bedroom Main double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Lounge
Twin bedroom
Main double bedroom
Main double bedroom
Kitchen /dining room
View from hall into lounge
View from lounge window
Secure car park and outside view of apartment block.
Secure communal garden.
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vronniean...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A1 property. Top location, comfortable, well equipped.”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are visìting from Canada and stayed in the apartment from 3rd May until 31st May. Perfect location. Very well equipped. A few minutes walk to the Minster and the market where we shopped for fresh local fish, meat and produce. Sainsburys just around the corner for everything else.

Great secure parking.. easy access to the roads out of York for your day trips. The photo's don't do it justice, it's larger than it looks. Julia was awesome to deal with.

I have passed the contact info on to several friends already.

Hope to stay again next time we are over in UK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, security.
Liked least: 2 flights of stairs, but after 1st few days I was used to it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beate L
Diez
2 reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very nice apartment in a great location. We really enjoyed our stay in this comfortable, well equiped accommodation. We found everything we needed.

We can only recommend this flat and we´ll surely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and free Wi-Fi
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Doree...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Location was excellent. Amenities all within walking distance. Apartment was very comfortable and well appointed. Would highly recommend for four persons.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment in great location”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment was an absolute pleasure to stay in. It is such a great spot for walking straight into the town and it is very well done up. It is also excellently situated for York St John University campus - the main reason my friend and I were in town was for a conference held there.
The free WiFi was a great treat as not always included in holiday lets!
The owners, Jim & Julia, were extremely helpful and accommodating - even though we were due to leave on a Monday morning, they very kindly told us we needn't rush off as they were not sue in York until the next day. Obviously, this is circumstantial and may not be counted upon for your own booking but just an example of their excellent hospitality.
In addition to this, being a foodie, I was very impressed with the kitchen collection. Both my friend and I were meeting up from different ends of the country so it was such a delight to cook with her - and had there been more time, bake too!

Overall, can't recommend highly enough. Well worth a stay and I would definitely stay again when I find myself going back to York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: I couldn't possibly comment on that. I liked it all very much.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane O
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely modern bright apartment with everything we needed for a relaxing break in a great location near to city centre, owners very as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing