We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect oasis”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 Talbot Court

Talbot Court Gardens are overlooked by the Minster
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Talbot Court Gardens are overlooked by the Minster
17th century courtyard on your doorstep Location ! Location ! Location !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Talbot Court Gardens are overlooked by the Minster
17th century courtyard on your doorstep
Location ! Location ! Location !
View outside your bedroom window
Medieval courtyard inside the gates
Gardens steeped in history
Through the Keyhole !
Secure Gated Entrance
Old meets New
Half-timbered Buildings in The Courtyard
Entrance off Low Petergate
Entrance to Your Apartment
A Warm Welcome Awaits You
Travertine-tiled Bathroom with bath & power shower
Stylish Bedroom Interior
High Quality Bedroom Furnishings
Luxuriously appointed king-sized bedroom
Such a cosy bedroom !
Your garden view of the Minster
History in your Own Backyard
Minster View from your Landing Window
Minster Song School
Do you recognise this ?
A Haven of Tranquility in the Heart of The Historic City
Communal Gardens
A Bedroom with a View !
Well- equipped kitchen
Your Home from Home
Dining Area & Entertainment
Comfortable & roomy lounge
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy M
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A perfect oasis”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

centrally located in a tranquil garden backing onto the Minster, this apartment is simply stunning. The owner Stephen left us with a generous supply of local specialty products and provisions and told us about the history of the city and the location. Although the street outside was bustling, we never heard a thing inside! Our daughter, who lives locally, has already recommended this apartment to several people who have friends and family planning visits. We will definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted that you appreciated the extra little personal touches and enjoyed your stay in 2 Talbot Court. We're pleased that your daughter has already recommended the apartment to her friends/colleagues. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes from Stephen & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandiNott...
Notts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“As good as it gets!”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This 5* apartment has it all - spotlessly clean, very well-equipped, decent shower and bathroom, comfortable sofas, gated parking and a location to die for! Also, excellent customer service that goes above and beyond including breakfast hamper, prosecco and chocs. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend, we'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review . We are delighted that you appreciated the special personal touches, found the apartment cosy and that the fabulous location enriched your stay in York.We look forward to seeing you again in the not-too-distant future. Best wishes from Stephen & Christine"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamaduff
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Just Perfect!!"”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The owners Stephen & Christine really had thought of everything to make our stay most welcoming. Great hospitality like scones, prosecco and breakfast were lovely thoughtful touches. The apartment is a little hidden gem in bustling York. A superb location right in the city centre but once inside so peaceful with views of York Minster and Holy Trinity Church. The apartment was fabulous, really well equipped and spotlessly clean. Great secure parking close to the apartment a real bonus. I would not hesitate in recommending to family and friends and we look forward to returning soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thank you for for your generous review ! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in 2 Talbot Court & delighted that you appreciated the extra little touches we left for you ! We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Stephen & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Thank you for your "excellent" review . We are delighted that you appreciated the special personal touches, found the apartment cosy and that the fabulous location enriched your stay in York.We look forward to seeing you again in the not-too-distant future. Best wishes from Stephen & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brotton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you for your "perfect" review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in 2 Talbot Court.We're pleased that you will know where the car park is next time ...looking forward to seeing you again in the not-too-distant future.In the meantime, please feel free to recommend the apartment to your friends & family. Best wishes from Stephen & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 208
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing