We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for a weekend break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Park View Chase

Master bedroom en-suite photo 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom en-suite photo 1
Master bedroom en-suite photo 2 Front of house looking from the street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Master bedroom en-suite photo 1
Master bedroom en-suite photo 2
Front of house looking from the street
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom 2
Upstairs landing
Back garden terrace
Downstairs hallway
Kitchen 1
Double bedroom 2
Kitchen
Main bathroom
Lounge/dining room
Lounge/dining room
Lounge/dining room
Seating area
Lounge/dining room
Stairs to 1st floor
Stairs to 1st floor
1st floor landing and stairs to master bedroom
landing and stairs to 2nd floor
Winter in York
View from the Minster
The Minster at night
Tour De France 2014
The Minster from the Bar walls
The Shambles
Old York facing the Minster
Old York around the walls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulreis1...
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great for a weekend break”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spent the weekend here with some mates and family for my birthday. The house is well equipped and handy for bus links to town and there are some shops and restaurants close by too. Highly recommend staying here. Good value for money. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments and hopefully we will be able to welcome you again in the future.
Regards,
Nigel and Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise E
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Myself and two friends stayed here for a post university meet up (we're in our 40's!). My first impression was that the house was a little tired (the odd stain on the lounge carpet and the odd wall in need of a lick of paint). Having said that, that in no way shape or form impacted on the enjoyment of our stay. The house was well equipped, in a quiet area and more than catered for our needs. Very convenient for the park and ride and a short taxi ride home in the evening. I would definitely stay here again and I would also recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you for your comments.
We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and would be very happy to welcome you again.
We are constantly updating the house, however, this is obviously dependent upon the calendar permitting as we do tend to be full for most of the year. The carpets are cleaned systematically under a contract. Again there will be occasions, especially after very busy periods where the carpets may become more marked than usual. We pride ourselves with keeping the house as clean and tidy as possible and are pleased this is reflected by comments from a lot of our guests.
Regards,
Nigel and Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caspar D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is very well furnished, and we were all very comfortable. When we arrived we were met at the door by the owner and she had a delicious lemon cake ready for us. Easy access to the Park and Ride made getting into the center of York a breeze. We stayed in three different properties on our trip and this was our favorite.
Our only regret was that we could not stay longer, we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the house so comfortable. We would love to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Parkview chase and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen T
2 reviews
“Lovely house, lovely location!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from a three night stay and really cannot fault this property. The location is really quiet,the house well equipped and lovely and clean. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Owners friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make our stay special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the house lived up to expectations. We would love to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing