We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jewelshug...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of spending 2 nights at "owls nest" the cabin is lovely and so clean, loved the hot tub which is very private, I would recommend this place to everybody, if it's a relaxing break with nothing to do then this is the place for you. There's nothing much nearby so take some food supply's if you aren't planning on venturing out. Definitely a 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Fantastic review, pleased you enjoyed your relaxing break and welcome back anytime. Carol and Graham.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and you are most welcome anytime.
Carol and Graham.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doreen C
Sunderland
1 review
“Fabulous lodge, great location with the pleasure of a hot tub”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a fabulous stay in early April for a friend's big birthday and it was lovely. The owners came to see us and left a nice welcome pack of goodies. The lodge was beautifully clean and modern with everything you needed. Location was fab for central York and the Shopping outlet. Bargains to be had !! Hot tub was a massive plus; very relaxing after a day of shopping. It is easy to get to parking for two cars and locked gates giving you a safe feeling. area around is clean, pretty flowers; all you need for a happy relaxed weekend. Would definitely go back and recommend to any of my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness, hot tub and the owners were there immediately if we had any problems
Liked least: having to cook for ourselves
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you for leaving us such an excellent review.
We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay and you are most welcome any time if you decide to come back.
Warm regards Carol and Graham.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky Ag...
Dunfermline
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely Recommended”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you for a lovely stay, and for your hospitality. The lodge is an ideal base for visiting the area, and in spotless condition, very clean and tidy. The hot tub was Tip - Top all set in peaceful surroundings. Enjoyed our stay, thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We really do appreciate your comments. We hope you will make a return visit sometime and you will be very welcome. Thanks again, Carol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire w
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Faultless weekend break ”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Recommend through Facebook I booked a few months in advance for my 30th birthday 2 adults and 2 children. Reasonable price and Response was quick and all questions answered. A week before I arrived I was sent details needed for the break. Easy place to find check in from 12noon...whilst on route carol rang to let me know about a site electric issue but was hoping it would be resolved asap. We arrived to a peaceful and welcoming little site, cabin found easily and in a nice location of the site. 1st impressions were good. Looked just as expected from photos. Inside was amazing. Spacious, clean, tidy, well equipped and nicely decorated. Welcomed by a few little treats which were much appreciated. As the electric was off we played a few games (available in the lodge) then went into the hot tub. At 9pm as advised the electric came on. Beds were comfy, showers decent not the trickle I've had in some and the main one quite a size. We never left the cabin but made full use of the facilities included. Hot tub was fab. Never been in one before so was nice to see full instructions and it was easy to use. We used the bbq what was there and sat out on the decking. The neighbour opposite was friendly too. The cabin has everything you need. Iron, washer, dryer, all kitchen utensils and cooking equipment. Basically nothing is missing and you can do anything here from a basic meal to a full works one. The departure time was 12 noon on Sunday which gave us plenty time to enjoy the morning, pack up and clean up after ourselves. Overall we've had a brilliant weekend and would definitely recommend it to those looking for a stress free break, fun break, relaxed break...it's suitable for all occasions. I look forward to another visit. Thank you carol and family for having us

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you Claire for an excellent review. It is very much appreciated. I was in a panic to find the electricity was off for you but thankfully it didn't spoil things and came on when they said it would.
We hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing